We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spago

Spago
3900 Wailea Alanui, Four Seasons Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
(808) 879-2999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Four Seasons Hotel
Transit: Shops of Wailea
scottsdale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

very hot un the outside seating areas. food is probably best on maui. the lamb chops were great and excellant vegan selections as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    131
    88
    45
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“We've been to many of Wolfgang Puck's restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was not up to standards. Nice ambiance at the Four Seasons in Wailea... but the food was really average and very expensive. My wife had a weird salad that was so wilted it looked like some kind of stir fry dish. She also had the ahi appetizer which was very spicy (from wasabi). The ahi had some weird consistency that I couldn't figure out what they had done to it. I had the lamb rack (69 dollars wow), it was medium rare, three of the chops were prepared fine the fourth for some reason was totally well done. It was either nuked in a micro wave or sat under a heat lamp. I was baffled by the entire evening. I have found that with Puck's restaurants that if he is not nearby then the quality slips. His restaurants in Vegas are always good (Spago is always great and consistent and Postrio and Lupo are always good bets) because he is there frequently. Both of his restaurants in San Diego are now closed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sunsets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

You cn never go wrong with Wolfgang Puck! Food was wonderful but service was a little lacking. Our server got our orders wrong twice. Otherwise we enjoyed our meal. I loved the german pancake with loganberries for dessert (it had an Austrian name I can't remember) but it was really like a souffle. I'd order it again!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spago at the Four Seasons is great food.
The flavours, the presentation and the execution are above reproach.
The price is steep but that is expected and the service is good but not great.
Definitely worth the experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My dish was delish!!! Boo ya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My family went here the first night of our vacation in Maui and my dish was delish. The appetizer pasta bollgenese was delish. It's big enough for a main course. A little spicyyyy my mouth was on fireeeeeee but it was worth it. The waitress was ssoooooo sweet greattttt recommendations from such a sweet country girl. You definatlyyyyyy need a reservation. Love so ago my life my dreams my time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spago also viewed

 

Been to Spago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.