We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Morning Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours

Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours
Polo Beach, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 888-663-0808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Activities in Wailea
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for stopping to check out Paddle On! Maui! Where PRIVATE Tour means just that... PRIVATE... Just You, Your Family "Ohana"... and your Guide!Come join one of our Private Stand-Up Paddleboard Tours or Whale Watches along the pristine Wailea Coastline... Stand-Up Paddleboarding is easier than you think and Anyone can do it! We are out there with you every "paddle" of the way and are CPR/First Aid & Ocean Rescue Certified to ensure your safety. All of our tours are Private so we can provide you with personalized, individual guidance on the Ocean and the experience of a Lifetime you're looking for... So if you are not into crowds of people on a tour. You're in the right place!We can't wait to share our love of the Ocean with you. So C'mon. Get your Paddle On!** Take a closer look at what we do, our Photos and all of our Tours and Pricing on our website (click above).
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Early Morning Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I signed up for the sunrise paddle boarding at my wife's insistence. Needless to say, kids and I were far less enthusiastic, (5:45am just isn't a time any self-respecting vacationer is up, unless they haven't gone to bed yet) Between the breathtaking sunrise and Peg's easy going but fun approach to teaching 4 newbies (three of them surly) how to paddleboard, I found myself enjoying the whole darn thing. The water was perfect, the sunrise hues were amazing and the lessons had us all feeling like seasoned pro's quickly. A great experience for the whole family!! As an added bonus Peg takes great pictures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nj
1 review
“Must do on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What an amazing experience for our rookie family of five (kids 13,13,7) to roam the beautiful ocean on paddle boards with Peg expertly guiding us and providing outstanding service, instruction, and personal touches as we floated with West Maui and Lana'i in the distance. Got great tips (don't looks down!), ventured out into the calm blue yonder, some fell in, we laughed, we talked, we had fresh fruits and drinks floating about. And she took pictures the entire time! The photos of my family are absolutely, undeniably, stunning. Alex piloted my 7 year old so we could cover more ground (they stood together). She was fantastic. And she teaches yoga on paddle boarding too. Wow. We saw turtles, fish and coral beneath us as we paddled by. And what a great core workout! It was safe, doable, memorable and a highlight. Do it! The earlier paddle board experience is best as the sun rises, but 8am is great too. Thank you for a five-star experience, Peg, Alex and Paddle on! Maui! Class act!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Memorable Forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The sunrise paddleboarding, whale watching and turtle spotting was a most remarkable morning for us. Memorable for everyone - even the athletic hockey players and boxer in our group rated this as one of their holiday highlights. None of us had experienced paddle boarding before and having a professional, personable instructor is the way to go. Peg took care of everything, right down to our mid morning ocean picnic. Paddle boarding was on my bucket list - and the universe responded by giving us the most amazing instructor and experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First-time Paddle Boarding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a fantastic experience learning to paddle board with Peg! Our group of 5 adults chose the 0545 session and it was definitely worth getting up early for: the earlier the hour, the smoother the ocean. Plus, you get to see a fantastic Maui sunrise.

We met Peg and her two assistants (Alex and Amanda) at the beach where we were given the basics of paddle boarding and instructed on how the morning would proceed. They helped us get out past the breaking waves and we were off and paddling. We saw a good amount of sea turtles and while out on our boards had a morning yoga/meditation session as well as breakfast that Peg had brought for us. I think the scheduled time was for ~2 hours, but our session went closer to 3 hours (nobody was scheduled afterwards due to the rising surf). Overall, would recommend this for anybody interested in paddle boarding.

Peg also had plenty of recommendations about food, snorkeling locations, and where to go and watch surfers. We had such an excellent experience that we booked a guided tour with Peg through the bamboo forest for the next day (also would highly recommend).

Don't leave Maui without spending some time (either paddle boarding or hiking) with Peg and Alex!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The best paddle I've ever done, Peg is so sweet and the best instructor! I did with a friend we saw dolphins, manta rays and turtles just near our board! It was amazing a must do activity in Maui, with peg of course!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.