We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours

Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours
Polo Beach, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 888-663-0808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Activities in Wailea
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thank you for stopping to check out Paddle On! Maui! Where PRIVATE Tour means just that... PRIVATE... Just You, Your Family "Ohana"... and your Guide!Come join one of our Private Stand-Up Paddleboard Tours or Whale Watches along the pristine Wailea Coastline... Stand-Up Paddleboarding is easier than you think and Anyone can do it! We are out there with you every "paddle" of the way and are CPR/First Aid & Ocean Rescue Certified to ensure your safety. All of our tours are Private so we can provide you with personalized, individual guidance on the Ocean and the experience of a Lifetime you're looking for... So if you are not into crowds of people on a tour. You're in the right place!We can't wait to share our love of the Ocean with you. So C'mon. Get your Paddle On!** Take a closer look at what we do, our Photos and all of our Tours and Pricing on our website (click above).
Brentwood, California, United States
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wish we could have gone out on the water with Peg every morning! Paddle boarding was definitely a highlight of our trip! So fun and so peaceful. Peg took us right out to the whales and made it so easy to learn. Highly recommend this to everyone! I can't wait to do it again!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
1 review
“Can't wait to do it again!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been eager and excited to try SUP for quite a while. Fortunately for us, we were the only two people on our morning adventure. Right from the start Peg made us feel so at ease and very comfortable. Not only was the weather PERFECT, but we were able to see several whales, grab some great photo op's, and have a very much needed relaxing morning!
The length of the lesson was just right, and the amount of time on the water was fabulous. We hated for the morning to end, but look forward to our next trip out on Paddle On!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a great time with Peg on the water, took us right to the wales. First time SUP with no problem. Got some great pics to show!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite morning in Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were out with Peg on Feb 22, and saw a beautiful sunrise over Haleakala from our boards. It was way more pleasant than viewing from the summit on Feb 21. We had never tried SUP before and were nervous but Peg made us comfortable from the start. Although the water was a bit choppy, we were able to get up a few times and Peg captured those glorious moments on film. We had a great time on the boards, even when we fell off. It was just as awesome to take in the beauty around us from a sitting or kneeling position. We also enjoyed the fruit and water snack midway through our trip. Peg was a great teacher and tour guide. We absolutely loved those 2 hours on the waves. The whales weren't out that morning but Peg stayed out and tried very hard to find some for us, even staying out for an extra half hour. The photos she provided were among the best we had from our trip and will help us forever remember that beautiful morning. We will definitely call Peg when we return to Maui.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best day on the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had my SUP 101 with Peg on Thursday Feb 28 and I have to say it was a great morning out on the water - or in my case make that in the water! Peg was a great teacher and had a great deal of patience and understanding in helping me get up on the board. What a great way to spend a couple of hours and not only get to try paddle boarding but to see some whales and be greeted by a turtle on your way back in. I would absolutely recommend Paddle on Maui to any one thinking of trying SUP. can hardly wait to get back on ( or in) the water on a board. See you on our next trip Peg.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddle On! Maui - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.