We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, Casual place in heart of Wailea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manoli's Pizza Company

Manoli's Pizza Company
100 Wailea Ike Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-874-7499
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Manoli's Pizza Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Transit: Yes, there is a bus stop about 200 feet form the restaurant
Description: Manoli's Pizza Company was created with family in mind. My father, Manoli Placourakis, was born in 1925 and raised on the largest of all the Greek Islands, Crete...where the weather and water are beautiful year- round, where seafood, vegetables, and fruit are plentiful and where the bread, cheese and wine are all handcrafted, the old fashioned way. Rhonda and I are raising our son, named after my father and born on Maui in 2004, on a beautiful island with similar qualities to my father's birthplace. This leads us to Manoli's Pizza Company. Our fare here at Manoli's is centered on fresh, organic, and sustainable products whenever possible in crafting all of our pizzas, salads, and even when choosing the wines on our list. Manoli's is where healthful, flavorful foods and beverages come together in a place where friends and family meet. As 'big Manoli' used to say, "Treat your friends like family and your family like friends".​ Mahalo Aaron Placourakis
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza, Casual place in heart of Wailea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second time here...last time was two years ago....they've remodeled it and we really like the new layout! Great pizza and service! Nice to come here for a more casual dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    89
    54
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awful spaghetti”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here because our friend wanted the gluten free pizza. He liked it very much, but the rest of our group ordered spaghetti. It was overcooked and the sauce had no taste. The atmosphere was very nice, the service just okay. Skip this place if you know "real" Italian food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped by after smelling the aroma on the 15th hole on the Old Blue Golf Course. Sat at the bar and ordered a Stella. Bartender poured a half flat, half empty beer and said she would be back with a fresh one once they changed the keg. 20 minutes later, no food menu and no new beer. When my wife asked where the new beer was, she replied "I know how to pour a beer" but the beer never came. Left very disappointed but went to Monkey Pod instead, where they had amazing service and food. I bet the food here would be good, but never got the chance to order any. Do yourself a favor and drive up the road a half mile to Monkey Pod.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't order delivery if you're at the Wailea Marriott!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First of all they are not allowed to deliver to your room so you have to walk all the way past the valet and back to get your order. Ordered pizza, salad and 2 Cokes. He didn't bring the Cokes with him so he quickly went back and brought them... no problem. Then I asked for a fork since I noticed he didn't give me one (or napkins) and he actually told me that I didn't ask for a fork or he would have brought one and then offered to go get one. I didn't ask for one? Do they think I was going to eat salad with my fingers? After all that the pizza was not even that good especially for the price. Very unhappy with the whole experience. I do not recommend them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great CASUAL dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice pizzas and pastas for reasonable prices. A nice alternative if you are not in the mood for the SUPER pricey hotel restaurants!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoli's Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Manoli's Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoli's Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.