We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Four Seasons Resort Maui

The Spa at Four Seasons Resort Maui
3900 Wailea Alanui, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
808 874 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Activities in Wailea
Attraction details
houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Couples Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We did a couples massage for 80 mins, and it was just fabulous! I am not too sure about the cost as my BF paid for it, but I had a male masseuse and he had the female....I loved the guy who massaged me, so good! The spa itself is a pretty typical upscale hotel spa. I know all the hype is about the Grand Wailea's spa, but we didn't want to spend the entire day in the spa, so this was a better option for us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mona is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Best massage I've ever had & trust me I've had many at various high end resorts & spas. Had their signature Hawaiian massage (can't remember the name of it.)
Facility is nothing fancy but its very well kept & clean. Besides, I'm there for the massage not the locker room & it was amazing thanks to Mona!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This review is for the spa only.

I had an AMAZING experience at the spa here -- a lovely massage and an excellent facial. It was pretty deserted, so I had the entire spa area to myself, it was so luxurious to go from the steam to the showers, and just plain relax in their super comfy robes. I also liked that they didn't rush me, or pressure me to purchase any of the items.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't blown away by how great the spa was. I have been to much nice day spas in Australia and overseas. And which are much cheaper. The best thing is the locker rooms and the steam room.

I spent a considerable amount of money on 3 & 1/2 hrs of treatments at the spa. I had the Hawaiian wrap with Vichy shower. I cannot complain about this at all. The therapist was great and it was very relaxing. I then had a new facial they offered the oxygen hydra facial. I had an extreme allergic reaction to the products they used. Never having a reaction ever before I was very shocked and confused. While I fully understand that this is not the spas fault I did go and speak to them about my reaction, just to confirm it wasn't something else. They tried to convince me that it could be sunburn however upon looking at my skin under the microscope there was an allergy.
My skin was bright red, itchy with lumps-absolutely disgusting. It couldn't even be covered with makeup.
The spa tried to put noni (?) on it but it made my face sting. They were unable to offer anything for me at all.
My main complaint with the spa is that I was at the spa for still 4 more nights after the treatment and not once did the spa call our room to check how my face was.
It ended up taking a whole week for the reaction to go away and my skin to be back to normal again. I wouldn't return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“E ola Hou Hawaiin Healing Wrap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

In December I experienced the most amazing signature spa treatment at the Four Season Spa. My two hour treatment commenced with a pineapple papaya polish, Hawaiin noni gel, warm Ti leave wrap, warm coconut hair treatment, heated stone face massage, vichy shower and finished with a full body massage. Two hours of total bliss, with choice of music and type of massage. I also spent a short time in the eucalyptus steam room prior to my treatment. Such a beautiful, calming and relaxing place, it was very hard to leave. A birthday gift I will never forget.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Four Seasons Resort Maui also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Four Seasons Resort Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Four Seasons Resort Maui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.