We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wailea Grand Champions Villas to your Saves list
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   155 Wailea Ike Place, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is my husband and my sixth stay at the Grand Champions Villas and we have had another great stay! The fully equipped kitchen allows us to make our own breakfast and lunches saving us time and money so we can enjoy great Happy Hours and dinners! The proximity to shopping at the Shops at Wailea and the beaches is perfect. The pools are great and the barbecues a nice thing to have for grilling fresh local fish! We can't wait for our next trip back to Wailea!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Aloha.....Thank you for taking the time to review Wailea Grand Champions. It truly does sound like you have found your home away from home in Maui.

Mahalo nui loa,
Matt Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    60
    15
    15
    6
See reviews for
74
50
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent nine nights in a 2 bedroom condo unit. Kitchen was equipped extremely well. Gr8 location, walkable to the Ulua, Mokapu and Wailea beaches. Close by the Shops at Wailea. Easy access to Hwy 31. Overall, fantastic value for money.
The maid service to cleanup could have been better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Aloha.......I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Wailea Grand Champions Villas. The property does offer an exceptional value for those who prefer to stay in this area and its location is convenient to everything that Wailea has to offer. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was our 3rd time in Maui and our first time staying in Wailea (although we had visited many of the beaches before). We enjoyed the location for its easy access to a variety of beaches including Makena, one of our favorites. We walked to the beach on our first day, but found it a little long (and there were no sidewalks for stretches) and ended up driving thereafter. Easy to drive and park.

We stayed in unit #52 and really enjoyed it. It was very roomy and exceptionally well equipped. We've stayed in many other condo rentals before, but were impressed that this one had a washer/dryer, had great kitchen equipment (including sharp knives!), and included many of the little things that you typically have to run out and get right away such as dish detergent, soap, toilet paper... Felt really well taken care of!

We also enjoyed our balcony with a beautiful view. The birds in the trees, though, are very noisy early in the morning...a slight disadvantage of the back bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in unit 142. The unit was clean and spacious but could use some updating. It's a one bedroom unit with a king bed, 2 baths and a full kitchen. It was listed as a partial ocean view, it was extremely partial.

You never know what will be in the kitchen of a condo rental. This unit had the standard amenities as far as cookware (pots, pans, spatula, silverware, plates...etc). There was a full sized 12 cup coffee maker and they even gave you a single pot package of coffee and condiments. There is also dish detergent, paper towels, wash cloths & towel and salt & pepper. There was no oil, Pam, aluminum foil, plastic wrap....etc so be sure and bring those things or pick them up at the local grocery store.

There was conditioning shampoo, body wash and bar soap in both bathrooms. My hair requires conditioner, if your does too you'll need to bring your own. There were plenty of bath towels and 2 pool towels as well.

There is apartment size washer & dryer on the lanai and they provide laundry detergent but not softener so you'll need to provide that if you like softener.

This unit is toward the bottom of the cul de sac so it was quiet but a little bit of a walk to the pool & hot tub. The pool is nothing fancy, 3ft-5ft and rather small in size. Same with the hot tub, it would probably seat 4-6 people. The BBQ grills are located in the pool area so you have to cook there and carry it back to your unit.

All in all, we would stay here again but we didn't find it anything spectacular compared to other condos we've stayed at on Maui.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked via Hotels.com, as we all know pictures say alot and the place looked great. Well upon arrival the place was even better. Check in was so nice and helpful in a cute little shopping plaza. The villa (116) was great. Lots of room for just the two of us and we each had our own bathroom. What more could I want. The balcony was big, bright and sunny. Perfect place to relax and catch some sun. I feel safe and secure here and it is really quiet. Beautiful grounds and Gardens. Well worth the price. Highly recommend. Front desk very helpful with booking reservations for dinners and activities.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DestinationMaui, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Aloha....I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Grand Champions Villas. Thank you for your complimentary review of the property and we hope to welcome you back again.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Rented condo through Maui Rental Group which were great - the office does close on weekends though. Beautiful grounds with plumeria trees abundant! Joes Bar and Grill and Tennis center are right there. From the association information it sounds like most of the 188 condos are vacation rentals with about 15-20 condos year round residents. Condos currently selling for 650,000 plus for 2Bed 2Bath. Close to several beaches - just a few minutes drive. Also, just up the road from the Shops of Wailea. So great location. Easy to Kihei, easy to Makena, so close to many great beaches. I am sure the condos vary but ours was perfectly maintained and renovated, super clean through Maui Rental Group. They were also a few dollars cheaper than vbro and flip key. The area seemed really quite which was nice - the ac helped. Birds were chirping of the am with sunrise. We were given a parking spot with our condo #. Would stay in this complex again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked through beautifulmauivacationrentals.com--owner has three units on property--we stayed in Unit 61 which was wonderful.
Not right on the beach, but walking distance to beaches and Shops of Wailea--excellent restaurants, shops within 0.25 mi...
Condo was spacious, fashionably decorated and well-equipped for our ten-day stay.
Owner & on-site property manager were extremely friendly and professional--very easy to work with.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Address: 155 Wailea Ike Place, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Grand Champions Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.