We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds close to many beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wailea Grand Champions Villas to your Saves list
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   155 Wailea Ike Place, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753   |  
Hotel amenities
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds close to many beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Rented condo through Maui Rental Group which were great - the office does close on weekends though. Beautiful grounds with plumeria trees abundant! Joes Bar and Grill and Tennis center are right there. From the association information it sounds like most of the 188 condos are vacation rentals with about 15-20 condos year round residents. Condos currently selling for 650,000 plus for 2Bed 2Bath. Close to several beaches - just a few minutes drive. Also, just up the road from the Shops of Wailea. So great location. Easy to Kihei, easy to Makena, so close to many great beaches. I am sure the condos vary but ours was perfectly maintained and renovated, super clean through Maui Rental Group. They were also a few dollars cheaper than vbro and flip key. The area seemed really quite which was nice - the ac helped. Birds were chirping of the am with sunrise. We were given a parking spot with our condo #. Would stay in this complex again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    59
    15
    15
    6
See reviews for
73
50
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked through beautifulmauivacationrentals.com--owner has three units on property--we stayed in Unit 61 which was wonderful.
Not right on the beach, but walking distance to beaches and Shops of Wailea--excellent restaurants, shops within 0.25 mi...
Condo was spacious, fashionably decorated and well-equipped for our ten-day stay.
Owner & on-site property manager were extremely friendly and professional--very easy to work with.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went to maui this August for Daughters wedding. stayed at Grand Champions of Wailea. Condo was great everything we needed. Great view of sunset. Fun watching golfers Played golf at Elleair golf course average course but can't complain we got resident rates. Its only 15 min walk to the Shops of Wailea. I read a review about the noise of birds, women said close door put on A/C I laughed when a read it birds are a nice sound so I thought. But she was right I would think over a 1,000 sbirds around sunset for 2hrs make an unbearable sound, I understand her saying that putting on A/C. The units around there are unit 1# thru8or9. Its really loud. The pool is average one for kids and another one for adults mostly some kids come to adult pool with parents, no real problem. Management really helped our son and daughter in law who stayed with us. There flight the day they left was changed to later time, management put them up in Hospitality suite until 3:00pm, so they didn't have a checkout at 11:00am. I would stay there again well worth it. lots of visiter parking if you have friends over. Security guard from 9pm until 5am. flight home on Hawaiian on Airbus great plane upgrade to exit seats lots of room only 35.00 ea.more .PS be careful of POG juice it worked like a laxative on our family great tasting juice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review for Wailea Grand Champions unit #175. We are not the managing rental company for this unit, but we do manage other units at this property. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience staying here and would like to return. This was the first time that I have heard about someone having a negative experience with POG. That’s too bad because it’s so good! We hope to see you again soon!
Mahalo Nui Loa, Marina, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

An incredible vacation rental! The location is amazing--close to beach, airport, golf courses and endless Hawaiian vacation activities. Very family oriented with nice pool, lanais, grills...
I could live here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Wailea Grand Champions Villas. Thank you for posting a review and we hope you choose to stay with us on your next Maui vacation!
Aloha,
Matt Smith
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unit 153 - 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living room/dining room, two HD flat screen TV's and a lanai that faces a spectaculor sunset every night - what better way to spend a family vacation! We could not have asked for more! I'd buy this condo if it was for sale in a heart-beat!

Room Tip: Make sure your lanai faces west so you can enjoy the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Unit 178 is ok that is all just ok. The unit owner should really remodel and update the entire place. The kitchen looks like its from the 80's the bathrooms are nasty and had a funny odor. There was a fungus type odor coming from the bathrooms. All I can say is for the money that you spend for a unit it should be more pleasing than upsetting.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, mi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our first time staying at this resort, although we've been to the island many times.
Our condo was on the second floor. It is definitely an older building so for those who are used to staying in a hotel or a resort, it's a different feel. But, incredibly quiet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable although the carpet and furniture was a bit dated. The only drawback we had was that the doors have tropical-style slats on them -- so we couldn't insulate any of the rooms from sound coming from our other rooms (e.g. so our baby did in fact wake us all up in the middle of the night. multiple times.) The kitchen was beautiful. (this was unit #88)
Location in Wailea was wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Address: 155 Wailea Ike Place, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wailea Grand Champions Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.