We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Humuhumunukunukuapua'a

Humuhumunukunukuapua'a
3850 Wailea Alanui Drive, Waldorf Astoria Grand Wailea Resort, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
800.888.6100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We ate dinner here on our wedding night. They have a table that is secluded and sits over the water that was very romantic and beautiful views of the ocean. The best meal we had on our trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    199
    125
    63
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Very expensive and mediocre at best. We called well in advance from the mainland to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary, took the first seating, and was seated at an interior dark table. Service was poor. Staff grumpy. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and Food wow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Superb, a real memory eating here on our last night of two weeks in Maui, atmosphere and food so good and they gave us a complimentary desert because of our anniversary , higher end but not disappointed, all in all really great evening.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best steak (filet mignon) we have ever had in our entire life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

OMG the steak was from nimon farmers. Our best ever ! not to mention the service and the location/view is incredible.We sat in the bar area, which gives you a much better view/location. The staff was very attentive and accomadating.

A must for anyone who is a steak lover. And get a table in the bar, as it is over the lagoon and closer to the ocean. I don't think we would have been as happy had we gone to the restaurant, as it is quite a distance back, without the phenomenal view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was ok, for the money you would expect more attentive wait staff. Food was good, was hoping for something spetacular but was an average experience. Location alone was almost worth the visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humuhumunukunukuapua'a also viewed

 

Been to Humuhumunukunukuapua'a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humuhumunukunukuapua'a, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.