We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Excellent Dining Enjoyment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
100 Wailea Golf Club Dr., Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-875-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gannon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Hawaiian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A True Excellent Dining Enjoyment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

.The Menu is a little on small side but the quality of everything is excellent .The fish (Salmon) was great even the Balsamic/Oil and the Bread were great. Atmosphere was very classy ,scenic and great service. This is not a cheap place so don’t go if you have a Taco Truck budget for eating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    126
    82
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Golf and Afternoon Drinks -- It's a tough life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a noon tee time at the Wailea Gold Course and arrived early for bGreat selection of both breakfast and lunch items -- attentive service and fabulous views overlooking Molokini and Kahoolawe.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Red Bar food used to be good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have been here many times for happy hour. We were just there are were very disappointed in the food-my ribs were tough and tasteless and my husband's calamari was so over breaded he only ate a small portion. Sadly this won't be a regular HH spot any longer despite the terrific view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful Evening at Gannon's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a nice meal at Gannon's prior to the Maui Film Festival. They provided free parking for the festival and had a special seating area for the film which was very convenient. The outside seating in the restaurant was superb and the service was very good. However, the food was not up to Bev's standard. I had the Paella which was under seasoned and the shell fish was not cooked properly. My wife had Ono, which was overcooked, and I felt that the sauce was not a great compliment. We have had food from Bev at special events, at Haiilimaile General Store and at Gannon's before, and were very pleased. She is a great chef and offers world class cuisine, so we were a bit surprised on this occasion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The happy hour menu had a good choice of different items.. Happy hours lasts til 830 so pass on eating a full meal and really enjoy the menu at happy hours..

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gannon's also viewed

 

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gannon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.