We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate food in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
100 Wailea Golf Club Dr., Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
+1 808-875-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gannon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 43 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Hawaiian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Moraga, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First rate food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We discovered this restaurant after coming off the golf course. I was immediately impressed with the service and the setting. We accidentally discovered during Happy Hour which was our good fortune. Ribs, crab cake sliders and drinks were excellent. Most other places in Wailea just knock off a couple of dollars during happy hour, but Gannon's happy hour menu is a great value. We were so impressed with the Tuna entre, we came back the next night for dinner

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    126
    82
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabulous VIew and great food what could you ask for.
I little out of the way but worth the drive.They also have a nice Happy Hour daily I think attracts a lot of golfers

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the Wailea golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had previously eaten at the former restaurant at this site, so we decided to try Gannon's which had taken its place. While the food was good and the atmosphere stylish, we found it a bit pricey (not unexpected in this neighborhood!) There was a wedding reception going on while we were dining there. Fortunately, we were around the corner from them, but even being a ways away, they were pretty raucous and noisy which detracted a bit from out meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast with Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very impressed with the breakfast, service, and view at Gannon's. The omelets and loco moco were great. The eggs benedict was average, not as good as another local restaurant (Threes Bar & Grill). The service was very attentive, but not intrusive. We will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We took another couple from our church here for breakfast yesterday, and once again the food and service was excellent. Our guests were impressed with the whole dining experience. From being seated at a great view table to the very attentative staff(thanks Andrea!) who kept the coffee coming! The omelets and my wife's eggs benedict were all perfectly done and delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gannon's also viewed

 

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gannon's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.