We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New York Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bill's New York Pizza

Big Bill's New York Pizza
8243 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO 80122
303.741.9245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Centennial
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great New York Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definitely one of the better pizza joints in the South Denver Metro area. I think its the best of the New York style variety. Family owned feel to it, it's a fun place to go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming busy place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Upon entering Big Bills, I wasn't sure what I was in for. Big Bills decor was probably put together by big Bill himself. It was very rustic and utilitarian. The server was prompt and friendly and took our order right away. My friend ordered Rigs and Ravs - rigitoni and ravioli with a meatball. It was really delicious. I ordered eggplant rollitini. Outstanding! They both came with a LARGE soft tasty breadstick - wish I had taken a dozen home. I cant wait to try Big Bills again for dinner. This restaurant offers a great meal at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We <3 Big Bill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We LOVE the atmosphere, always busy and fun, and the food is delicious! The best pizza within 20 miles, at least! And we've been to a good many pizza places.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a neighbor recommend this pizza place. We love pizza, so gave it a shot. Love this place! We usually order and pick up, so we have only eaten at the restaurant 4-5 times. Every time we have been there, we have had great service and fun environment. Their garlic balls and meat pizza are our favorites!! Thin crust and loaded with multiple types of meat. The pizza prices are more than most of the regular pizza take out and delivery places, but worth it for get togethers with friends or special occasions. Plus, Big Bills is very involved in their community and the 9-11 causes. They do a fund raiser every year on 9-11 and raise a lot of money, which I think is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Meh. This from a east coast native.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A few people who've been away from the east coast for 20+ years told me this place was the BEST NY style pizza. (It ain't.) I haven't been away from home long enough to have forgotten what good pizza tastes like.

The small dining area was packed which is usually a sign of good food, but I think it's just one of the few pizza joints in the area where you can sit down and order a slice. Service was slow and rude - due to understaffing and the crowd I imagine - they can't be doing it on purpose. As soon as the cold pizza hit the table, our waitress stopped back by the table so often to forcefully ask us if we wanted anything else *known back home as the bum's rush* we couldn't finish a sentence. We ended up leaving without finishing our meal and went to the Mexican place next door for drinks and to talk.

In the general area for fast pizza parlors, I prefer Parry's in Parker for a hot sub, Abo's in Centennial for pizza and wings or Peppinos in Centennial for calzone because they make a delicious, spicy sauce.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bill's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Big Bill's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bill's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.