We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room you get matters here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tech Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tech Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9799 E Geddes Ave, Centennial, CO 80112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“The room you get matters here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Typical Quality Inn, but your room location is critical here. Upon check-in, I was given a first floor room with a jetted tub in the sleeping area, an amenity the property views as an upgrade.

Shortly after checking in, cigarette smoke began wafting into my non-smoking room via the vent in the bathroom, which necessitated keeping the fan on.

The real problem occurred after midnight, when the occupants of the room upstairs decided to enjoy a late-night whirlpool bath above my bed. The plumbing was surprisingly loud and it takes a long time to fill one of those tubs. I waited patiently, and the sound of water running finally stopped. Unfortunately, it was immediately replaced by the churning of the whirlpool, which sounded like heavy machinery.

Very cranky and tired, I went to the front desk and explained that the room was unacceptable. The night manager, a poised and understanding woman, immediately reassigned me to a top floor room. This room did not have a whirlpool (which I didn't want anyway), but it did have a large new flat screen TV.

I was completely satisfied with this room for the remainder of my stay. The front desk staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. The pool / spa area is dreary, but you don't stay at Quality Inn for those amenities anyway. Complimentary breakfast is what you expect it to be.

If you stay here, it's worth asking for a room without a whirlpool upstairs.

Room Tip: Remember that a whirlpool in the room upstairs could mean moving in the middle of the night. Even s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    8
    5
    14
See reviews for
13
6
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had to check google maps to see if I had the right hotel upon reading the reviews. Turns out I have the right place. I'm shocked so many people had a bad experience here! This was a nice place, with clean bedding, clean rooms, and friendly service. The bathrooms were very large!

It *DID* look like they had just finished some renovations on the second floor when we stayed in August 2011. Perhaps we were lucky? It was a little tricky to get to off of the highway, but we found it without too much trouble.

We paid $63 for our night's stay, and we were very pleased about it. It was a great value for what we got.

Room Tip: This hotel is set back from the highway and is located next to a Day's Inn. The rooms should all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The guy at the front desk was GREAT! He was so helpful and funny too. I probably helped it was the end of my trip and I gave my him left over waters and food. :) My room was great and had a whirlpool. Very large room and clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2007

Looking for a deal, a family member booked our 3 night stay. The room layout is great for our needs, but the bedding is worn. On the queen size mattress is a pad made for a full size bed. Flat sheets are used as the bottom and top sheet, therefore it comes off while sleeping. If bedding is important to you, bring your own or do not stay here. A basic breakfast is provided. There is an IHOP nearby.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

This hotel is awful, it was the very worst lodging experience I have EVER experienced. I thought Best Western was a reputable motel chain, having never stayed in one before this was my first experience with one.

When I checked in the night clerk was very surly, when I approached the front desk I told her I had a reservation - she sighed, rolled her eyes and said I'll be right back. Then she walked over to the continental breakfast area and returned, don't know what she did over there as she just walked over there and then returned. She was rude and obviously didn't want to deal with customers at that time. Honestly, I don't care if the staff are overly friendly or not, I just want a nice, clean place to sleep.

The room was large and it was quiet. I'm just going to make a list of what I found in that room, it was so disturbing to me.

1. Looked like a previous guest threw a piece of pizza on the wall, there was reddish food stuck to the wall in the shape of a triangle

2. A quarter size blood stain on the box spring

3. An empty carton of cigarettes, inside a King Soopers shopping bag left in the nightstand

4. Batteries missing from the remote for the TV

5. The phone was filthy, handle was very dirty as were the numbers

6. Hair dryer handle filthy and almost black (white dryer)

7. Coffee maker dirty

8. All the light switches were filthy

9. Lampshades were all very yellowed and cracked, there was hair hanging from one of them

10. Crud on the bathroom wall - I shudder to think what it all was

11. Very uncomfortable bed - hole in the couch

As I got ready to go to sleep in this dump I got into bed and got to thinking...if this room is so filthy, I wonder if they even change the sheets between guests. Needless to say I had a very difficult time going to sleep, left all the lights on because it was the epitome of a flea bag motel.

The continental breakfast consisted of bread, bagels, waffles, juice and coffee and some dry cereal. Was disappointed that there were no donuts.

  • Liked — absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — everything - filthy flea bag motel
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

This hotel left much to be desired. Although it was reasonably clean and modern, the details were just not there. We wanted to leave our valuables in a safe while we weren't in the room. According to Colorado law, all innkeepers must provide such safe storage. When we went to the front desk, the manager said that he only had 3 safes, and because the hotel was so full, he didn't have one for us. It was only when I said that I would be pretty upset if my valuables were stolen, that he offered to keep them locked in his personal office. Although this made us uncomfortable, we felt that this was our only good option, besides locking them in our car.

Our bathroom was so small that the door nearly touched the toilet when it opened. It was claustrophobic. The room did not have the Yellow Pages L-Z, only two books of A-K (which makes it difficult when you are looking for a business that begins with "M"). When we arrived late several nights and the few parking spaces in front of the hotel were broken, we parked in the back and used our keycard to get into the locked back door. The card scanner didn't function and we had to walk around the hotel in the dark.

At midnight, I called for a wake-up call for the next morning, and no one answered at the front desk. I called for 5 straight minutes and finally went down personally. No one was there. The night attendant was talking with a girl outside the hotel and finally noticed me standing there in my pajamas.

The continental breakfast consisted of watery juices, 2% milk, coffee, stale bread and bagels, cereal, and jam/cream cheese/butter.

I would probably not stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

The staff was very friendly and that is all I can say that was good about this hotel. I wasn't expected the Ritz-Carlton at the price I was paying, but I was expecting better than what I got. There was mold on the walls and the ceiling was cracking in the bathroom, the toilet would barely flush when used, causing it to clog everytime, the alarm clock didn't work, there was food left in the fridge from the previous guests, the knob on the iron was broken off, so I didn't know what setting it was on, same for the fridge, causing all our drinks to freeze. At the time we were there, the hot tub wasn't working and it was green. Make sure to wear your flip flops when going to the pool, there was green mold on the pool deck. I was disappointed with the selection they had for the breakfast. There was juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate, 3 types of cereal (Special K, Fruit Loops and Raisan Bran) eggo type waffles,instant oatmeal, bread for toast and bagels.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tech Center

Address: 9799 E Geddes Ave, Centennial, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tech Center 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in theheart of the Denver Tech Center (DTC)which is 15 miles south ofDenver. The hotel offer free hot breakfast and internet. All rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. The guests can enjoyIndoor heated pool or relax at the Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Centennial
Best Western Englewood
Englewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.