We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tremendous Coffee Shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solid Grounds

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Solid Grounds
6504 South Broadway, Centennial, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A Tremendous Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am at this location approximately once a month. The coffee is high quality and reasonably priced. There are a variety of fresh pastries and foods available, much higher quality than the products to which Starbucks has recently switched. The staff is friendly and desirous of fulfilling your order in a quick and accurate manner.

They have two very large rooms with a variety of furniture for enjoying your selection. This is a popular meeting spot for many who want to accomplish business. They also have two small meeting rooms if you need some privacy.

Add to this the free Wifi and you have a good relaxing place to take a break, accomplish business or meet new friends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Well Equipped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Because I travel for work I am a Starbucks loyal customer. However, when in Littleton/Centennial Solid Grounds is my preference. They have all the choices of Starbucks plus much more. You have a choice of light, medium or dark roast ready brewed as opposed to Starbucks which, in the afternoon, has only 1 ready brewed choice and in the morning 2 choices. There is a much healthier and wider variety of muffins, pastries and other food choices including a much tastier and better sausage egg muffin for breakfast.

This store has two very large rooms with a variety of tables, soft easy chairs and a couple of smaller private rooms for small group meetings. The Denver Post plus other newpapers are out on a main table for customers to enjoy and share. The staff is always friendly and helpful. You will not be disappointed with this great alternative to Starbucks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They offer very good coffee, wonderful treats and a great place to hang-out with friends or study for a test.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Local Coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In our search for some tasty local coffee and in our attempt to avert Starbuck's at all costs, we stumbled into Solid Grounds off Broadway. Wonderful! It looked like it might be a bit of a joke from the outside, but when we entered, WOW! Lovely coffee shop with high-end equipment (totally ready for any coffee order you could throw their way!) and really friendly staff that were quick to build a rapport with my husband and me.

The coffee was super delicious, and I must add, cheaper than Starbucks! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“My main office in Littleton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love the place. Excellent to have it as my office when in Littleton, CO. Staff is very friendly, coffee is great, and there are some nice options of pastries, burritos, and other food options. There are meeting rooms for a quieter experience and to hold meetings with clients. The WiFi is reliable and fast. The atmosphere can involve groups of high school kids, couples, support groups, the whole spectrum. Everyone feels accepted. I am back regularly to have my bottomless cups of coffee during the day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solid Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Solid Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solid Grounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.