We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please, don't eat here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy at the Glenn

Ivy at the Glenn
6955 S. York St., Centennial, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ivy at the Glenn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 108 Restaurants in Centennial
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University and Arapahoe
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Please, don't eat here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Other than the odd/visually interesting decor, this wretched eatery has NOTHING going for it! My veggie wrap was unseasoned, gummy veggies in a stale tortilla, and it was $9!!! Huh?!?! Our server was inattentive & inarticulate, and the cushions in the booth were so broken-down, we had to sit on stacks of patio-chair cushions so that our chins were above the edge of the table. Please, please, DO NOT EAT HERE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    8
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Recent visit after a year of absence due to horrible experience. Chicken was a dry dry (who can't cook chicken!); server lied about a cocktail mix requested. No real menu choices for a quick dinner. Had the Wellington app- but the one and King Sooper are WAY better!. Bring back Tarbells! or something new please!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sunday brunch in their patio was excellent. Service was also very good, attentive but not "hovering" Brunch ranges from $8.98 to about $16.00 with unlimited Blody Marys Or mimosas For $7.50. Their regular lunch menu is also available. Also open for Brunch on Saturday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although the staff were excellent, the food is very average, dry, poorly cooked and overrated. And the prices are outrageous. I paid thirty dollars for rubbery ,unseasoned scallops. My husbands salmon was dry, overcooked and overpriced. I can cook salmon like this at home. The third member of our party ordered chicken that was also dry, boring and overpriced. Please get a new chef, or get this one a visit with Gordon Ramsey. This restaurant will not make it!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Average service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went here unaware that it was 5280 Week here in Denver, so we didn't really get to see what their true menu looks like. During 5280 Week, restaurants offer a 3 or 4 course dinner for two for $52.80 to get people to come into their restaurants. Thus, the menu is going to be limited. Our server, while a nice gentleman, did not have any idea about the wine list, and did not appear to know much about the limited menu that night either. It appears that Ivy at the Glenn has an identity crisis. They want to be a special occasion, romantic-type restaurant, but it's more like a loud sports bar inside. The food was pretty average, and we will most likely not go back, nor recommend it to our friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivy at the Glenn also viewed

 

Been to Ivy at the Glenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy at the Glenn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.