We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April in Denver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6780 South Galena St., Centennial, CO 80112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    69
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
39
43
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centennial
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

good value hotel, friendly staff, i travel for work and the hotel was fine for supporting a place to come back to for sleep and shower. there was a faint and ongoing odor of cigarette smoke - other than that it was fine

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I booked this hotel as a last minute deal on hotels tonight. I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and they didn't have it. The lady at the front desk told me it was my job to call the company I booked with. So I did, and the company said the faxed it over. I called the hotel back and the lady was very rude. Told me it's not her job to check to see if things are faxed.... We had a smooth check in when we arrived. The room was cozy, but dirty. There was blood on one of the pillows and there was hair in the bathtub. It was gross. I tried calling down to the front desk, but their phones weren't working. So I walked down. They sent someone to clean the bathroom. I asked for new pillows and the lady at the front desk told me that they were full tonight and didn't have extra pillows.... So we slept without them. The beds weren't that comfortable, they were rock hard. The thermostat wasn't working either. So our room was much warmer than we would have liked. The walls are thin and we could hear people and dogs barking all night. My expectations were not met with this hotel and I will not stay here again, no matter how sweet the deal is!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Centennial hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I'm going to Denver for the weekend and needed last minute Resevations !! I stummbled on Hawthorn Suites (denver tech) going thru Groupon !And when I called the hotel for Information about the area , Dee was so nice In answering all my questions about the Hotel and Explaining the area ,, She also put me in touch with Fran who also was great putting up with all my questions and needs , I made the reservation and Really look forward to staying there , This has to be the best experience I"ve ever had making a reservation ,, Hoping the stay turns out to be a good as the staff ,!! I'm sure it will be ,,THX Randy Ps You just dont find good friendly staff like this anymore ,,, keep it up ,, Dee & Fran

Room Tip: Great staff and very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience BOOKING your reservation with us here at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center. I'm sure your experience STAYING here will be just as noteworthy. Remember to stop by and visit us during our manager's reception on Wednesday's during the evening. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I were traveling through Denver, visiting friends in Centennial that suggested this hotel.

Initially we talked about bringing our kids with us on the next trip, but then noticed two men standing outside one day that looked like they just got out of jail and then yet another, who seemed to be drunk, in the hallway late one night after we returned from dinner. There were also some in the Breakfast Bar that looked spooky and dangerous. This place is more like a halfway house for criminal types. We immediately told our friends and we would recommend to all parents: DO NOT bring your young children here! We definitely won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that it did not meet your expectations and you felt there were dangerous and spooky people here. I want to reiterate that my staff is as committed as I am to ensure that all guests feel welcome and safe while staying with us. We are always available to address any concerns our guests may have to ensure a positive and quality experience. Thanks again for your comments and I invite you back next time you're in town visiting family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Address: 6780 South Galena St., Centennial, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2013! We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.