We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Convention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 South Clinton Street, Centennial, CO 80112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Weekend Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were in town for a weekend convention and stayed just one night here. Property has recently been renovated, believe they are in the finishing up stage. We did NOT see any construction crew, or any mess but did hear a couple of hammers.

Property was very clean, we requested a top floor and front desk was happy to fill our request. Room was very clean, nice color scheme and we found bed/sofa TV area very comfortable. Nice bright bathroom lighting, hot shower and great water pressure. There was also another sink/mirror area so two could get ready at same time. Small kitchenette area, stocked with dishes, microwave etc. and would be very sufficient for cooking a light meal.

The ONLY complaint we had with room was the refrig. was noisy at night and the air/heat also a bit noisy when it kicks on & off during the night. Wish the refrig. manufacturers would make QUIET units for hotel properties without having to spend $1K's for them, thus raising hotel costs.

LOVED the new carpet in hallways, we especially like The Staybridge properties due to their quiet rooms (minus above). Don't believe we have ever had noise issues with people in units above or next door.

They also had a breakfast off lobby area (included in room rate). Hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, coffee etc. We were meeting friends somewhere else for breakfast, so did not have breakfast here :(. Looked yummy).

Plenty of parking, many other hotels, restaurants, shopping in area.

Would be happy to stay here again if we were in area.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site just breakfast items mentioned above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
23
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

When in Denver, my wife and I stay in this hotel every time. The staff, amenities, location, and price are fantastic.

This hotel is close to light rail, great restaurants, a great mall, tons of cool places for the kids (monkey business, jump street), movie theaters, a great driving range, and fitness centers.

The staff are the friendliest people you could meet. They always greet with a smile and warm attitude. I always enjoy the breakfast and the Tuesday through Thursday dinners prepared by the Bradshaw brothers.

If you stay any where else, you will be missing out for sure.

Room Tip: Freshly remodeled building 3. I understand the rest of the buildings will be remodeled soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and kind words, it is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we continue to be your choice whenever you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had read reviews and was excited to stay here given the affordable prices. While our room was very clean and simple I have to say the hotel just had a strange smell to it. It was a strange food smell that was nauseating. When the fire alarm was set off by someone cooking in their room after we had fallen asleep (we had to stand outside in our pajamas for 45 minutes until the smoke was cleared), we decided to check out.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience- we do appreciate it and hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice hotel , Rooms are clean with small kitchen on them , you can cook your own food and I Loved this arrangement , it makes your stay easier , morning breakfast is so so , there is a nice Cigar bar near by if you care , nice and neat place , looking forward to visit again Denver and stay.

Happy Staying

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Shekhar B,

Thank you for leaving us your comments about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a commendable visit and the room you were given suited your needs.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon in the future should your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, nice staff, honest breakfast. Room is great with a lot of space. It has closet, kitchen and living room, with sofa and office desk.
Also very clean room. Also great that coffee is always available in the lobby, something important for cold days.
Has free parking with lots of slots.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the response and we are so happy that you enjoyed your room and stay. Look us up when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I would give them a five, but the key card had issues. Great place to stay. Breakfast and social hour are great from the food to the drinks. All in all great place for the money, will stay here again when in Colorado.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and understand that key card issues can be frustrating- thank you for the response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Some hotels have it and others don't. This is one that has it. I immediately felt at home and comfortable when I checked into this hotel.

It all starts with the first contact at the reception and I definitely got a very pleasant and warm welcome. This was just one example of the friendliness of the staff across the board.

The room I had wasn't too big, but sufficient and it had about everything you need.

The kitchen was small, but had a big fridge, a microwave and small cooker. Sufficient to make some simple meals and store food, fruit juice, etc.

The sofa and big flat screen TV were very comfortable, but the work place definitely needs improvement. It is totally unsuitable to sit and work on a laptop for more than 5-10 minutes. This is because of the office chair. It is way too low and kind of spongy. I got back pain very quickly and due to the unnatural position of the arms, there is a high risk of an RSI-like injury.

The work desk had another quirk I think should be fixed. The power to the desk lamp is controlled through the central light switch next to the door. That means this switch needs to be on in order to use the 2 power outlets in the lamp, but then several other lights in the room go on too. I could manually switch off all but one. It is a waste of energy and kind of silly to have this light on in broad daylight, just because you want to charge your laptop while working at the desk for example.

The complimentary hotel Wi-Fi was outstanding. There were many access points and the signal was very strong as well as reliable. I wished more hotels had internet access like this!

The breakfast buffet was excellent. It offers the usual choices in these kind of hotels, but it was prepared very well and displayed very neatly. Kudos to the kitchen staff for this!

I was less pleased with the very limited seating though. There are only seats for about 20 people. This is way too small during breakfast peak hour, but also outside of the rush hour. Of course one can take the food back to the room, but that isn't very convenient, not in the least because there was no dining table in my room, and takes time. More seating capacity would be highly appreciated.

The complimentary washing facilities are excellent however. There were sufficient washers and dryers, including a pretty advanced LG front loading system with a separate dryer. A compliment to whomever set this up.

Last, but not least, is that I noticed the space under the bed was not cleaned well. To me it is kind of disgusting to see peanuts and alike from previous guests laying there. This should really be cleaned better and in general I think room cleaning and service could be a notch better.

Overall a very nice play to stay in though and if I ever return there, this hotel will be the first one I'll check for availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7150 South Clinton Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.