We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Could Ask For!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7150 South Clinton Street, Centennial, CO 80112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“Everything We Could Ask For!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Thank you for making our stay so comfortable! The hotel was so clean and staff was very friendly. We had everything in our room to make it feel like home. We had dishes, pots, pans, silver wear and all kitchen amenities needed to prepare anything we wanted! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are glad you found everything you needed at our hotel.

It is tough to travel without certain items we are used to on a day to day basis, so having all that here at the Staybridge makes our guests lives so much easier.

We are so happy you stayed with us- and look forward to see you again soon

Thank you!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
23
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

When we checked in we were advised that we did not have a room although we had paid for 6 nights in advance. Even though we finally got a room we were never contacted by a manager even though we tried to contact a manager several times. We eventually got our king size room but customer service was non existent the entire week we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear MTtraverler,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your comments regarding the staff, kindly be assured that these will certainly be looked into. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was here Wednesday-Friday at the end of May, checking out Saturday morning and I really enjoyed everything about my stay. The hotel is a little older, but well maintained with lots of extras and a nice staff who helped me with several items. The breakfast and dinner were the best part for me and even included beer. I will be returning to the area probably every few months and this is where I will continue to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center.
Good Service goes beyond measures- especially in a property like ours.

We are working on updates, but service is something that cannot be differentiated.

When you visit the area and return, please let us know - we want to keep the bar high.

Thank you again- and we look forward to seeing you soon!
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in May. Checked in very late with no problem. Didn't get to look at room till next day. When putting items away in closet found a box of condoms lying on closet floor. Not hidden, In plain view. On our way down to breakfast I had dropped and broken a glass. I picked up the bigger pieces, but there was still some smaller pieces on the floor. I took the box of condoms to the front desk and let the girl working know I was not happy about finding them. I asked her to please have a housekeeper go back and clean our room and make sure there would be no more suprises. Got a dirty look and a "sorry". Got back that afternoon and glass was still on floor which told me they did nothing more than go in and make the bed. Last morning there the maid walked into our room without knocking at 8:00 a.m. luckily we were dressed and awake. Upon check out my husband brought up the condoms and the maid. Again nothing more than "sorry" When we got home I sent an email to the hotel chain. Got a standard response and no contact from manager. If you stay here don't expect your room to be cleaned, privacy or good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Rosita W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are very sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I selected this hotel based on past reviews and its location. The lobby was clean and the staff friendly. My room was located on the first floor, across from the laundry and gym. There are convenient shortcuts from the outside doors to most rooms, you just have to find the quickest route.

The upside:
Laundry is free of charge (other than soap and dryer sheets)
Continental breakfast is well above average

The downside:
The hallways and rooms reminded me of college dorms / apartments.
The carpets had a funky smell to them
The interior of the lobby has been updated, but the hallways and rooms are still in need of updating.

I had to extend my stay in the area by a week and chose to transfer to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear trixdesigns,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is good to know that you found the complimentary laundry service that we offer to be good for your needs and you found the breakfast served to be adequate. I regret that the ambiance of our hallways and rooms did not completely meet your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were on our way from Omaha to Taos and decided to stay at this Staybridge. It was a bit tricky to find. Check-in went smoothly and we received an upgrade to a king suite as part of the Priority Club. Room rate was about 15% less than other hotels in the area.
Rooms were spacious, shower was OK. This was one of the larger Staybridges we have stayed at - it had two wings and the main building, all three stories. We thought the hotel is in the need of an update - it was a chore to open the windows.
The included breakfast selections were good and the service staff attentive to guest needs. I saw them personally help a guest who could not figure out the waffle machine.
There are a few good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building if you want to be near the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response-
We are a little gem off the path of regular for guests who are traveling from one place to another.
We are very happy that you didn't overlook us as well as provide us with a wonderful review.

Our staff wants everyone to feel at home- and acknowledges anyone who may need assistance by way of breakfast or dinner.

We hope to see you back when you visit- (Doesn't the Staybridge have the best views!)

Best
-Derek Baker
-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Large comfortable "rooms" (or suites) with quality and well thought-out amenities. Very decent breakfast. Nice happy hour. Friendly staff. Incredible value for a business hotel.
The only drawbacks is the fridge noise but it's easy to turn off at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heater44, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for you review of the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center.
Our suites are large enough to give you the space you need - so you aren't limited to just a bed, a desk, and a bathroom.

Our breakfast satisfies our guests to take them on through the day to the next big meal, without any additional cost to the consumer.

Please let us know the next time you will be visiting the hotel- we will make sure we test the Fridge for you..

Thank you for the wonderful review!
-Derek Baker
-Staybridge Suites Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7150 South Clinton Street, Centennial, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.