We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Rosalia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Casitas Hotel
Mexico Highway 1, Santa Rosalia, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Santa Rosalia
Patagonia, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a great time in Santa Rosallia. The room was very clean and roomy. The Patio was great with an ocean view. Would recommend the Las Casitas hotel to everyone, Staff helpful and friendly. Parking close to room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed in an ocean view room, room was basic, the fridge was convenient. Secure parking, had a night parking security. No restaurants around , you have to take taxi to the town. Over-priced place. Not very easy to take luggage to your room, many steps, nobody to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverlodge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed in an ocean view room - patio is directly over the ocean. We were able to park our van right next to the door. Our room was pretty basic, with 2 comfortable beds. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel needs a bit of upkeep but that appeared to be cosmetic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The new rooms are tiny, poorly constructed, way over-priced, and offer no privacy or view. Parking was not easy (big truck) and there's no security. If you can't stay in the rooms overlooking the water, don't stay here. This used to be a really cool boutique place; it isn't now.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here before and had a comfortable room that although was not directly facing the water, it did have a side balcony and view of the harbor. The fridge was convenient too. Our second stay was rather disappointing. Although we had a room directly facing the water, the room was cold and there was no functioning heater. When we asked about the heat, we were offered blankets. The flat screen TV only had one station. There was no fridge in our room this time. The blinds were also missing from the balcony door. The place could use some repair and maintenance. We do like that the parking is nearby and off the street. The price this time was more than we paid last time but when I questioned it, we were able to pay the old rate. So ask beforehand. Our stay in the Baja Cactus Motel in Rosario the night before was half the price and the room was twice as nice. Guess you're paying for that ocean view just below your patio.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed one night on our way down to Cabo San Lucas. The room was clean, extremely large, and most importantly, pet-friendly. The decor was simple and was looking quite worn. A plus, we were able to park right at the front door to our room. I think we payed around $60 US for the night. There is no where to eat nearby so we drove about 5 minutes into town and found a really nice restaurant. There are many to choose from. There is wifi and although others have said they had a problem with it, ours worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The ocean view is spectacular. This newish cluster of suite like rooms is close to el centro and was conceived to be kind of luxurious. Unfortunately the construction isn't very good and the maintenance is failing. I did enjoy good WiFi and a big flat screen TV. Also if you are in the upper building as I was you here heavy trucking noise until at least midnight. The Lady that runs the place is sweet and very helpful. If the just had a good repair guy it would be much better. I was pretty inconvenient with a motorcycle because there was no protected place to park and I had to unload everything. I stayed here one night and another horrible hotel a night. I also looked at 3 others in Santa Rosalia. This is the best in town and the nice management helps smooth out the small problems. I give it 4 stars mostly because its so much better than the alternatives.

Room Tip: Stay in the lower buildings. The upper has lots of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Casitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Hotel

Address: Mexico Highway 1, Santa Rosalia, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Santa Rosalia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Santa Rosalia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Casitas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Las Casitas Hotel to your Saves list