We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean and close to bus station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Anay & Efrain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Anay & Efrain
Save
You added Casa Anay & Efrain to your Saves list
Avenida 60 # 4728 | Entre calle 47 y calle 49, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 73 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very friendly, clean and close to bus station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

All the other reviews seemed to have captured the things I'd say myself. In particular the hosts are very nice. Efrain met us at the bus station, despite the bus being really late, and took my wife's heavy rucksack the few blocks to their place. They also helped me call to book a hotel for a few days' time. The room is comfy, the en-suite is particularly good. We found the food tasty but we had better at some other casas. It's a safe area but a bit far from the main nightlife if you want to come back late a night, so you may want a cab (the definition of which is fairly loose - ours needed pushing downhill to start). One downside is that we had limited mixing opportunities with the hosts, partly due to language and partly as meals for us were laid up on a table for 2 on the terrace. As we had a bit of Spanish, with which they were very patient, this was a bit of a shame. Still, we felt relaxed there and would recommend it, especially for those staying a short time who are coming & going by the Viazul bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    21
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
44
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When we arrived at Cienfuegos by Viazul bus, Efrain was waiting for us at the bus terminal, despite we din't tell him our arrival time. Arriving at the casa his family (his wife Anay and a little black dog Yaku) welcomed us with delicious fruit juice. The room we stayd was spacious and clean. We stayd there two nights and had two breakfasts that was fresh and delicious. He was so kind that he gave us good information to travel around Cienfuegos. When his information was incorrect, he called his brother and got a new information. We enjoyed good stay at his casa and Cienfuegos too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Coming from Havanna we enjoyed arriving at Cienfuegos. Especially as we arrived at Efrain & Anay's casa. They welcomed us with a fruit salad and a lot of hospitality. Our two days in Cienfuegos were very nice. Efrain & Anay took care of us and were always friendly. They offered us a marvellous breakfast and dinner. On the second day they recommended us a very nice restaurant whereto we were carried by a driver. The room was very nice as were Efrain, Anay their son and there cute dog yanko. We loved the cute balcony of the casa and the warmth and friendship which they offered to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The owners are very friendly. They are always smiling, ready to help and make you feel safe and comfortable. The meals are delicious! and served on the terrace with a good Cienfuegos view. The room was very clean with towels and hot water. The hostel's location is also good: very close to Viazul station and a 10 min walking distance to the city center. besides, Yanko is the cutest dog ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANGZHOU
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

the double-bed room is very clean, located in an area just nearly railway station, but the neighborhood is not noisy at all. walking distance to downtown of the ancient city, on the way to downtown you can experience a lot of local people daily life scene as well as enjoy photo-shooting different local housing.

Room Tip: food is very good;room is very clean; the whole familiy people are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This casa was one of the best in Cuba and Ana and Efrain were very very friendly. I can only recommend it if you should pass through Cienfuegos. Ana cooks great food too. They have a very nice house and the room is great and very clean. It is very close to the city centre but still in a less touristic part,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in this casa for a night in Cienfuegos. While the casa is a good 10-minute walk to the city center, it is just a minute away from the Viazul bus station. Efrain and Anay were very friendly and accommodating. Efrain even went above and beyond to meet us in the city center where the Transtur bus dropped us off. The room was very clean and spacious.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrain G, General Manager at Casa Anay & Efrain, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus bellas palabras. Esperamos que puedan regresar a nuestra casa nuevamente para que puedan disfrutar una vez más de las bellezas de esta bella ciudad de Cienfuegos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Anay & Efrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anay & Efrain

Address: Avenida 60 # 4728 | Entre calle 47 y calle 49, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern built house has a family friendly atmosphere and all the comforts that the customer needs, located in the city center only 100 meters from the Viazul bus station and 400 meters Paseo del Prado with the hosts facilities the wait when you arrive in this city. Our house has 2 bedrooms with private bathrooms. These models are very pleased rooms for families or groups of friends up to 5 people together who want to enjoy the beauties of our country Cienfuegos especially since they are very fences from one another but with great privacy. Also for people traveling alone or married couples who wish to visit our city. The family also prepare delicious meals and breakfast, and snacks or lunch as desired by the customer. We have a beautiful terrace where guests can enjoy the beautiful landscape of the province as well as being without doubt one of the main attractions at breakfast and dinner as they will have a beautiful view on the terrace of our hostel. No doubt this will make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hosts will provide all the information and tips you need on the main attractions in this beautiful city.The house also has a private taxi service available to customers to move to the main tourist destinations in this beautiful city.We offer a service to learn to dance with a professional dance teacher, expert in various popular dances as Salsa, Danzon, merengue, cumbia and more.We provide Spanish classes, taught by a professor at the University of Havana. The teacher speaks perfect English and French language. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Anay & Efrain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.