We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Bahia

Restaurante Bahia
Ave: 40# 3713 e/ 37 y 39, Cienfuegos, Cuba
+53 43 516971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 35 restaurants in Cienfuegos
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a lovely little restuarant. We had a really good paella here, it was one of the best meals we had in Cuba.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    35
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GO GO GO!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place was beyond our expectations! After reading all the good reviews a decided to give this restaurant a try. I’m so glad I did! This is by far the best restaurant in Cienfuegos period. The food was fresh and outstanding, the ‘’Paella Marinera was to die for. The staff was extremely friendly (I was treated like royalty) and great atmosphere. Overall just a fabulous dining experience!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Cienfuegos, very clean, great service and not to mention great food!! Don't pass them up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The best place in the city,romantic,with a nice music,a place to remember,I recomend if you want to feel in the paradaise.The best paella in all my life....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I visited this place with my family, we were all surpriced by such an excelent food and service. This is a "must go" if you visit Cienfuegos.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bahia also viewed

Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
Cienfuegos, Cienfuegos Province
 

Been to Restaurante Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Bahia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.