We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Casa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angel e Isabel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angel e Isabel
Save
You added Angel e Isabel to your Saves list
Calle 35 no 24 entre Litoral y 0 | Punta Gorda, Cienfuegos, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 74 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
durham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Superb Casa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beautiful location, with sea views at the front and back. We loved dining outside, with top quality fresh fish, wonderful homemade soups in a most attractive setting. It was a great area to walk around and we discovered the best mojitos in Cuba in a kiosk bar in the small park at the end of their road. Angel and Isobel were very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
weimar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I can very recommend this Casa everyone who values ​​excellent rich food, nice ambience and friendly hosts! Shortly after arriving we felt us so great in this Casa and we loved so much this hospitality!
The prices were very reasonable!
So big Thank lovely Isabel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velenje, Slovenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

It has a perfect location at Punta Gorda just next to the sea, has 3 rooms and beautiful terrace with its own pier. It's a bit out of the center, but it takes around 20-30 min of a lovely walk (or bici taxi for cca 2 CUC) and it's definitely worth staying here because of its beautiful ambient, view, tranquility, kindness and very delicious food!
Cienfuegos is a lovely city to visit, with lots of live music if the rain doesn't interrupt it of course, and lots of parties. But unfortunately it doesn't have nice beach (although we haven't tried Rancho Luna which is said to be beautiful), otherwise we would stay even longer then 3 days :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Aizbal serves the most delicious food in the area.

Rooms, three in number, spacious and clean. They are next to Isabel's house and u can get to them through a driveway near the main house.

There is a charming little pier and a pleasant breeze. Definitely worth the price

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed only one night in Cienfuegos (it's just enough to see the city), it was after a few rainy days and the weather was super-moist and hot... this house was a real refreshment! Even though it's far from the center, we walked to the center and then took a bici-taxi for 2CUC back to Punta Gorda, which was definitely the most beautiful part of the city. Taxi from the bus station was 3-4CUC, even though I guess it's supposed to be cheaper. It's the most expensive casa particular that we stayed in, but it was worth it.

The dinner and breakfast outside in the yard were great, the room and toiled were clean, there's a big fridge in the room and air conditioning. Thanks to Dona Isabel who woke up to make us breakfast earlier than usual because we had an early bus to Santa Clara. That gave us the time to enjoy in the most AMAZING sunrise I've seen in my life.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a location! Right on the sea- we even went for a morning swim before breakfast! It's in the Punta Gorda, a pretty part of Cienfuegos. Isabel and her friend prepared us a delicious crab dinner - really superb. We ate in the pretty garden/terrace, right outside our room, overlooking the sea.The rooms have independent entrances, as well as fan/air conditioning, en suite bathroom and fridge. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diest, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at Casa Angel y Isabel for two nights in April. It was a wonderful experience. The view over the Cienfuegos bay is amazing. The patio is very relaxing. You can even swim in the bay but beware of the occasional jellyfish. Isabel is the most amazing host. She took care of us, gave us sightseeing tips, cooked the best meals we had during our trip and made some amazing mojitos. The rooms are very basic with airconditioning and a private bathroom. We had a very fun night with Isabel's daughter. She took us to a concert and a Cuban club. Apparently this was the first time she went out with tourists. We had a blast!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angel e Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel e Isabel

Address: Calle 35 no 24 entre Litoral y 0 | Punta Gorda, Cienfuegos, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel e Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.