We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people with a beautiful home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa
Save
You added Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa to your Saves list
Avenue 64 Building 3317 | between 33 and 35 Street, Cienfuegos 20100, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 84 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great people with a beautiful home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I haven't met such good people in a while. They are good honest people who know a lot about the country and are very interesting to talk with. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Reginaldo let me use his bike for the day to go to a nearby beach and another day we went out to the countryside together. Reinaldo helped me to plan the rest of my trip and gave me fantastic recommendations for places to stay in each city. He called all the other casas' ahead of time to let them know that I would be coming soon. He also called many of them to follow up how I was and if i had arrived safely. Buena buena gente! Call ahead and Reinaldo will come meet you at the terminal so you don't have to deal with the crowds of people hassling you and so that you can easily find the casa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
16
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

On our cuba trip we stayed in up to ten different casas. This one was definitely one of the highlights!
The fish was excellent (Yurisa, for me the best cook of all casas), the roof-terrace huge and the view breathtaking! We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay.
Thank you, Cienfugos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Best Host Ever! Reinaldo y Yurisa are absolutely fantastic. We just rented a room but we got a tour guide, an interpreter, and a friend included for free. I cannot recommend Reinaldo y Yurisa's place enough. I would never stay anywhere else in Cienfuego. His hospitality is formidable. My stay in Cienfuego surpassed all my expectations all because of Reinaldo's amazing hospitality. The place is in the center of the city. Amazing location - - do not stay in a hotel and pay 3- 4 times as much. The building is extremely charming and well kept and with a double sunny terrace.
The room is confortable, cosy and tidy. great private bathroom and living space. And on the top Yurisa cooking is delicious. Just love it.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to ask Reinaldo to help for organizing your trip around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Reinaldo and Yurisa are very pleasant hosts. Not intrusive, yet very helpful if you need assistance with anything (including finding other casas in other Cuban cities). They are not pushy at all in trying to sell you extras, yet they can provide them if you want them. E.g. in your room you will find a fridge with water and beer in case you feel like sipping a cold beer on one of their amazing balconies; they can arrange transport to the bus station for 3 pesos or serve you really tasty meals for 16 pesos for 2 people.
The house is clean, the room and bathroom are big and you can go to the bathroom from your room without having to go through any common area, which is very convenient.
Reinaldo told me he has been in this business for 20 years, and it shows. The service you get is very professional while at the same time maintaining the warmth you would expected from a casa particular.
Finally the location is perfect because the house is in between the main tourist square and the main street of the town, both of which you will need to visit if you go to Cienfuegos. It's central Cienfuegos, not Punta Gorda. In Punta Gorda there are really fancy and spanking new casas particulares, but I was happy that we were centrally located as punta gorda is more of a place for night outs and it is not very convenient as a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It is a very nice place, close to the center of Cienfuegos. But far away enough so there is very quiet in the night. Reinaldo y Yurisa is very nice, helpfull and kind. The house is clean, and the 2 balconies has very good view. One balcony in 1. plane, the other on top of the house.
The room is big enough to have 2 dobbel beds, and the bathroom is also very big.
The food you buy in the house, is better than the food you get in the restaurants in Cienfuegos. It is a very nice view to enjoy while you having breakfast or dinner.
I can recommend to call the day before arrive, to confirm the reservation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Reinaldo and Yurisa were very friendly and the room and food were excellent. Parking, although in the street, was secure. The roof-top terrace has superb views across the city, which is lovely.

Although Reinaldo and Yurisa speak little English, their daughter is readily available by' phone, and lives nearby, and her English is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed in this casa for 3 nights with my girlfriend. In short: a great experience. Reinaldo and Yurisa were very hospitable, really did an effort to make us feel at home and show us around Cienfuegos, which is a verry beautiful town by the way. And the food.... The best we have had in Cuba. The location of the casa is perfect, right nearby the centre of the city, which is not very big anyway. And the casa itself is clean, spacious and has a beautiful rooftop terras. Would really recommend this place to anyone,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa

Address: Avenue 64 Building 3317 | between 33 and 35 Street, Cienfuegos 20100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.