We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Save
You added Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here two nights while watching the Rip Curl Pro surf competition. Hotel is right on the water with a short walk to a nice beach to swim. We had a inner-room, no ocean view so book ahead and reserve a room with a view. Bring your own toiletries and towel, none provided. Room was decent size with AC and a small TV. Staff was friendly, also a cool deck bar to chill at for some refreshment. Its basic but served the need.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
13
29
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff really corteous and they go out of their way to please you. The rooms are very cozy and quiet, the only sound are the waves splashing behind the hotel. Even the restaurant was close during our stay, it looks spanking clean. There is an ATM nearby the hotel, which I found the last day of the stay. Located in Jobos Beach, surfing meca for all of you surfing buffs. Many, many thanks to Denise, our Fronk Desk attendant.

Rafael G.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Average hotel with simple rooms that are not too expensive. The panoramic terrasse has a great view over the ocean. Some rooms have a backdoor that can access this terasse.

The a/c was a bit noisy.

Wifi avaiable only in the lobby (very annoying).

No direct access to the beach, but there's a lovely calm spot just 500 meters from there with a clear blue water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Firstly, we’d like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Although we strive to provide great service, amazing food and an excellent stay for lodgers, sometimes our basket is a few sandwiches short of a picnic and a second-rate review (deservedly) emerges. Please accept our apologies and know that we are implementing changes at all levels so that, the next time you visit, you’ll notice we are greatly improved. Please come back soon!

Once more, please accept our apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

For the place and comparing other places to stay Ocean Front is a great deal in the Isabela area..the restaurant is among the best in the area, rooms area clean and simple, prefect for the beach. One thing is the are a bit difficult to find over the phone..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My boyfriend has been to PR a number of times and has stayed at this hotel before, so he knew what to expect. We both surf and do not really care about a fancy room with a view or anything like that since the only time we intend to spend in the room is to sleep and shower. The location is perfect if you want to check the surf at Jobos literally by lifting your head off the pillow in the morning. It's also a short drive to a number of other spots on this area of the island. Our room was very small but did have a balcony (which we never used since our boards took up all the space on that side of the room and we couldn't open the door). Beware, there are NO amenities here. Nothing in the shower, no hair dryer, no ice/vending, nothing. Luckily, I was ok being really low maintenance in my appearance on this trip since we spent all of our time at the beach and in the water and everywhere you go is so casual that I just didn't care. We never ate at the restaurant, so I can't speak to that (no breakfast and they are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays fyi). We arrived on a Friday evening and the ocean deck bar was going off. We were exhausted from a long day of travel so decided to grab a drink there.....turned out to be a pretty crazy, party atmosphere and that one drink quickly multiplied; it was a fun night. If it's not the weekend though, do not expect anything to be going on anywhere. Overall, this place was fine for us and our needs, but we are pretty low maintenance (and on a budget). If you require the nicer things in life, I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Firstly, we’d like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Although we strive to provide great service, amazing food and an excellent stay for lodgers, sometimes our basket is a few sandwiches short of a picnic and a second-rate review (deservedly) emerges. Please accept our apologies and know that we are implementing changes at all levels so that, the next time you visit, you’ll notice we are greatly improved. Please come back soon!

Once more, please accept our apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The food was just adequate, good by Puerto Rico standards but the view is spectacular. We were there for Valentine's dinner so the staff was attentive, faster than island time standard. I had the Mahi and my husband had the steak. Both were fine, the potato soup was tasteless and the chocolate cake was dry but that is normal for the resturants we have found in the area. After dinner, we sat at the bar watching the waves break on the rocks from the bar. That was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

After arriving in Aguadilla from a red eye flight from NYC my boyfriend and I wanted to check out jobos beach and grab some food. There is a stretch of restaurants along Jobos and this place seemed like a nice option compared to nearby spots- turned out to be the worst food and service we've had in our lives and we've travelled the world.... Empty restaurant yet waited an hour for cold food- not lukewarm but COLD. Ordered grilled shrimp skewers and a burger, sent the shrimp back to be brought back out microwaved still not even hot. Burger was cold and inedible.... Offered to pay for the 2 drinks we ordered since we could not eat the food. This was totally not an option with the manager who was so friendly when we came in- he literally said he was going to call the cops on us for stealing!!! We couldve walked out at any time but waited to speak to the manager and reason with him for our dissatisfaction in food we both only took one bite of. He made a scene yelling at us saying we were stealing from him and refused to let us leave the restaurant until we paid for the food which was awful and uneaten. It was totally unprofessional and the worst service, food and treatment we've ever encountered . DONT GO HERE!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
6.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
1.4 mi away
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Aguadilla
8.5 mi away
Parador El Guajataca
Parador El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
17.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our hospitality and marvelous ocean view! Whether for business or pleasure, at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant we guarantee a comfortable and delicious culinary experience in addition to a peaceful stay. This is a creative and exotic Caribbean seafood and steak cuisine elaborated with unique and fresh local ingredients located along the ocean's edge and sweetened by the seductive tropical sound of waves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.