We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never never ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Dorada Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Dorada Beach Resort to your Saves list
Costa Dorada Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
chatham va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never never ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I can't believe how in this day in age 2012 ..the bed was horrible ..the smell the lack of professionalism . No customer service at all it was like being in horror film no wifi . No phone service . Swimming a big no no unless you like swimming in slime .very unfit this is not hotel this is a nightmare on elm street ..fear it no security no refunds all very true read reviews the trip may be considered the worst place in history .water cold no hot water no air....don't get hungry no food .but that probably for the better ..best name for this place broke down hotel..run run as fast as you can....beware

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Our pool gets cleaned every day by a company we have that cleans our pool. WI-Fi is available you need an access code that is available at Front Office. Restaurant is open saturday and sunday. We do have security in our facilities. All rooms have air condition and hot water is also available, we have solar heaters. Customer service is available 24 hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    16
    17
    69
See reviews for
43
23
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

It was an uffle experience, we did not have Tv during our whole stay. They said they had problems wih Dish Network. The rooms were not clean properly and the pool as well was not even clean when we got there. No Rest. facilities at all, you have to drive out to get something to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Costa Dorada Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Our cable company is DISH and is not in our hands when the company has problems with the satelite, our rooms get cleaned daily as well as our pool. We do have restaurant open, hours of operation are available at front office when guests arrive. We have two (2) swimming pools in our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

what a nasty place to stay the mattress is old that it is coming apart looks like critters could be living in it no cell phone service no refigerator service this place should be condemed it's not fit for man or animal to reside there.

Room Tip: stay away for your own health
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

NO telephone, alarm clock, or TV remote,only 2 large towels no hand or face towels, only one vending machine for drinks and NO drinking water anywhere on premises, NO working pay fone, smelly room, faulty lighting in bathroom n rm, dirty ice bucket, A/C controls broken off, had to request rm service. The beach is NOT as pictured its very rocky and not for swimmers or sun bathers.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have never in my life seen a "Resort " like this. Everything that is offered is not available at this motel. No Ice machine, no phone in the room which smells of mildew in the middle of the Ghetto, town of Isabel. I felt unsafe and spent the majority of my time awake, because I was afraid to sleep. My mother & I stayed 1 night too long and left with no refund for the rest of the nights reserved. Please refer to the other reviews before you book. Do not waste your money.

Room Tip: Do not Come to this hotel Ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockton
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This resort is the most disgusting place i have ever been too! Ihave to agree with all the other comments,it was like we walked into the twilight zone. There was one other villa occupied when i was there,completely deserted. The pools are gross,no restaurant,snack bar or bar. There were no umbrellas at the pool,chaise lounge cusions are moldy,rusty doors and locks,nasty mattresses,no cable on the ancient tv. There was no hot water and the beach does not look like anything on line. You have to push back a huge rusty gate,manuever down a small cliff to get to the trash strewn beach.Once there it is almost impossible to swim. The water is extremely rough with 15 foot waves and a rip-tide. Stray dogs ran all around the resort and no one cleaned up after them. My kids have flea bites all over their legs,the room was loaded with fleas. There is no internet or cell phone service because the resort is blocked by a "mountain". The landscaping has been left to die. This place should be shut down!!!!!!!! I stayed 3 days then checked out and went to San Juan area,so much better. The only nice thing i can say is that the girl at the reception desk was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Its not a Hilton or a gran melia but for the money you pay this hotel is an excellent place to
unwind for a few days.rooms are small but they were clean people were extremely helpful and friendly
the closer beach(2min walk) at villa pesquera its a stunning pond where the surf breaks before reaching the shore perfect for kids and local cuisine is sold at different kioskos.Playa Jobos 10min on car,its a beautiful beach perfect for veteran and beginners surfers walmart and all kinds of fast foods are within driving distances its got two very nice pools and a not so great but cheap restaurant .for the money youre paying i will surely return next year my only complain was the tv it was small and the few channels you could get were inaudible but we had a superb time!!!!!!!

Room Tip: next time i will ask for a 1st floor room no elevr
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Dorada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Dorada Beach Resort

Address: 900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Costa Dorada Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Costa Dorada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Dorada Beach Hotel Isabela
Costa Dorada Beach Isabela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Dorada Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.