We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mexican!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar

Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar
Hwy 4466, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
787-609-6280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Isabela
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Boston
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really enjoyed this restaurant. We ordered the fish tacos which were great. The only thing was they put so much stuff on the tacos they were tough to eat but other than that it was great.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Tequila”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Someone told us how good this place was, and yes, it was great. Service, food and tequilas all the best here. Will come here again, next time we visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Simple, delicious and excelent service makes this establishment very important in the list of restaurants to go visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, but neglectic on important details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A nice cozy place, great margaritas (I had watermelon and cucumber), and good mexican food. I am writing a positive review after deciding not to penalize this place because of our waiter's huge mistake or because of the fact that they had no diet soda. I ordered huarachas but the waiter brought me a burrito (a totally different dish) instead. So, even though I enjoyed two margaritas, fresh guacamole, and churros for dessert (mmm!), I ended up having a main dish that I did not want. Since I was having dinner with friends and their dishes were already on our table, I decided not to turn back the dish. The waiter was very apologetic, but he (and the management) failed to make any other gesture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Not always you will have the chance to find a place with the best margaritas, best food, and service. But when you do, you'll want to make a note of it as you'd want to repeat that experience. This happened to us this weekend while in Isabela. Someone told us about the place and my wife and I decided to check the place out. They were celebrating their first anniversary as we found out. The owners are a young couple that are doing everything right by preparing everything with nothing but the best ingredients. We think we found a little gem and we will repeat the visit very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.