We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Royal Isabela Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Isabela Golf Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Isabela
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“World class venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

In August of 2013 we had the distinct pleasure of holding our daughter’s wedding at Royal Isabela. From the moment you enter through the privacy gates to the time you exit the property you are treated with world class service by a world class staff, and will forever remember the world class accommodations. The service offered at Royal Isabela rises to the highest level by each staff member and truly exceeds all expectations. Entering through the massive double doors, seeing the breath taking views of the golf course with the stunning ocean backdrop, you will marvel at the architectural details. Our guests were treated with five star services and a menu that exceeded the expectations of any discriminating palate. We had the pleasure of staying in the casitas that were nestled in the hillside offering panoramic views of the ocean while providing privacy one truly desires. From the plunge pool to the shower, to the luxurious bedroom, no detail was overlooked when designing each casita.
Having a casita as the bridal suite on her wedding day was like something from a fairy tale. The lush landscaping and the spectacular Puerto Rican sunset ocean view from La Casa and the outdoor bar area provided the perfect place for gorgeous wedding day portraits. The honeymoon suite, the private beach; all were part of a dream come true.
From a simple get away to a stunning wedding venue, we highly recommend you visit the world class destination, Royal Isabela.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
47
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Let me begin by saying that I am not a golf player. This beautiful place is suited for anyone who wants to be relaxed and enjoy nature, good service, and luxurious accommodations with loved ones. We visited this extraordinary piece of heaven on earth with our two daughters ages 15 and 11, and stayed for two nights. Everything was perfect. The casitas are pure luxury with a beautiful and huge bathroom, very relaxing living room, comfortable bedroom, and magnificent patio with private pool. The room was as clean as it gets and all in top condition.
The restaurant was fabulous. We ate all our meals for two days in the restaurant and there was not a single miss. The kitchen is run by a team of very young talented chefs, but the product speaks like been prepared by master chefs. The resort staff is incredibly kind, gentle, and friendly and give the extra mile to make you feel like a king.
The resort itself is beautifully designed around nature. We had the chance to tour the back nine holes of the golf course and what an amazing place. Walking around the resort is a pleasure, and the walk to the beach is an adventure by itself.
It was a real pleasure meeting Mr. Charlie Pasarell, one of the owners and founder of this incredible resort. He was extremely friendly with our daughters. We noted he was always talking to employees and looking for every detail in the operation.
We have traveled to many places around the world and are very happy to know that we have this incredible resort in Puerto Rico. We can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came across this location based on a golf review titled, "the Pebble Beach of the Caribbean". It is the best designed, most beautiful resort that we have ever stayed at. The golf course is challenging and beautiful; the casitas are first class all the way with wonderful amenities and beautiful views of the ocean and night skies. The staff displayed a professional demeanor in every aspect of our visit. Looking forward to visiting here again.

Room Tip: Far as I can tell, you're going to love any room you get. They're all individual rooms, wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Royal Isabela for 3 day and 2 nights, it was the perfect getaway from our hectic day to day lives in San Juan. The service/staff is top notch and the golf course is in very good shape.
Food is very good lots of fresh produce from their own garden. Las Casitas (villas) are very spacious, comfortable with lots of details and high end finishes.
I will highly recommend this resort for anyone looking to relax and recharge.

Room Tip: We stayed in La Casita #20 and it was simply perfect. Very private and quiet, just what we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Robin Donenberg is the Hotel General Manager of Royal Isabela in Puerto Rico. He does a top notch job making customer service his top priority! Without a doubt this is one of the most fabulous and breathtaking resorts I have had the pleasure of staying at! All the staff of the entire resort were amazing! The golf course was one-of-a-kind with its natural beauty and so challenging! The casitas were spacious and luxurious...encompassing privacy and a spectacular view of the Caribbean.

I would highly recommend this resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Casita #15 - Clean, spacious, and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stay with my wife and son at Royal Isabela last weekend and have to agree with what everybody is saying, from food to accommodations to the golf course it’s all amazing. But for me the most impressive was the people who work there. They will go to every extent to make sure you have a good time and always with a smile. From José at the Pro Shop to Manny at Food and beverage it was something unexpected especially in Puerto Rico. I go to Disney World every year but my son actually cried as we were leaving Sunday eve. If you're planning a trip to Puerto Rico this is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having stayed at Royal Isabela for the second time this past August I continue to be amazed at what Charlie and Stanley Pasarell have accomplished. RI is a world class golf course and resort. The restaurant is beyond five star and the people are like family. My physician and scuba diving partner and I have spent a total of about two weeks at RI playing golf and diving in the area and we can't wait to go back. Experiencing Royal Isabela is something you cannot duplicate anywhere else. It wouldn't surprise me if it ranked the number one golf resort in the world. It is that good. Larry Fleming

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Isabela Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Address: 396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Isabela Golf Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Isabela greets guests with much more than suite accommodations. Located just steps from La Casa Restaurant, 20 freestanding Casitas are true "little houses" designed for the ultimate in Puerto Rican resort stays. Each Casita encompasses 1,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor space and is sited to best catch Royal Isabela’s stunning ocean vistas with minimal impact to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Royal Isabela Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Isabela Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.