We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Luxury Resort at the Caribbean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Royal Isabela Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Isabela Golf Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top Luxury Resort at the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are looking to spend a weekend or celebrate a big moment of your life Royal Isabela Golf Resort, Puerto Rico is the place. We recently celebrated our wedding at Royal Isabela. The place it's absolutely amazing. Actually our wedding was the first one at the Resort. 7/13/13.

In our opinion and many others, Royal Isabela Private Golf Club could be the best place in all the Caribbean. Our goal was to find a place where we can spend the weekend with all our guests. In Royal Isabela you can enjoy of the best views of the Atlantic Ocean from Isabela, Puerto Rico. If you love playing golf, like us, they count with the best golf course of all Caribbean, no doubt. Our wedding guests enjoy the entire weekend with a full service in their luxury villas "casitas" with their private outdoor jacuzzi and a five star room amenities. Our dream was made true in Royal Isabela. We wanted to enjoy the biggest moment of our lives with the people we love. We asked for a complete package, including access to the golf club, villas, and all the wedding needs.

The Resort offers an amazing mixture of nature with a beach atmosphere making it a perfect choice for a destination wedding. Royal Isabela Resort, count with a full service staff, including La Casona, their main restaurant by Chef. Jose Carle and room service for those who prefer to enjoy their private villa.

Our wedding dinner created by Chef Jose Carle was gourmet and healthy. They offer superior food quality for any occasion. We had the opportunity to celebrate an outdoor ceremony with an spectacular view that we were that lucky that nature gave us a rainbow as background.
This is a very exclusive and private place that includes a full staff service to make you feel special!

Here we are sharing with you our wedding pictures...

Sincerely,
J & M

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
48
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at Royal Isabela to celebrate a wedding. From the moment we arrived, the staff made it a point to be sure we were welcomed, comfortable and without want. Our casita , magnificently appointed, was difficult to leave. The bathroom offers a luxurious retreat with the very large shower opening onto the deck overlooking the ocean. Our private pool, overlooking the valley to the ocean, was awesome. La Casa, the restaurant, offers a wonderful menu, with all veges and greens organically grown on the property. As we were there for a wedding, we did not have time to play golf. However, we did get a tour of some of the spectacular holes overlooking the ocean. There is also a beautiful pool and tennis courts. What a treat.....sooooo relaxing and peaceful!

Room Tip: All casitas have an ocean view - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beatiful grounds; excellent service. The Casitas are outstanding.there Is nothing missing that you will ever need. So prívate and great relaxation. Loved my stay.
Food was great and everything was so fresh... The vegetables are all organicaly grown on the premises and everything , even icecream Is also made here.
Pizzas are made from scratch in an old Brick oven; loved them.

Room Tip: All rooms are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a delightful and RELAXING stay at Royal Isabela. The grounds and views are amazing, and the casitas are simply stunning. Fantastic shower, opening outside, huge soaking tub, private terraces and plunge pools, sounds of nature, perfect to relax, maximum privacy and incredibly romantic. The food was delicious and fresh and very reasonably priced, everyone was warm and helpful. My partner is vegetarian and the chef and wait staff were very accommodating, even making special dishes for him at dinner. The owners were around while we were there and you can tell that this is really a project that is close to their hearts, checking in with us to make sure that we were comfortable and encouraging us to explore the expansive grounds, organic gardens, river etc. There are a few minor kinks as I think the hotel only opened recently but I am sure with time that will sort itself out and especially since everyone wants to do the best they can to make sure you are enjoying your stay - that is what matters. The beach is not ideal for swimming/snorkeling (sea was a bit rough while we were there) but there is great snorkelling and hiking nearby. I would advise bringing a car if you want to explore the area a bit and get some local flavour, although we left the grounds less than we expected to, it was just so nice to relax at the casita! We don't play golf really, just hit a few balls, but still had a fantastic time - there is plenty for non golfers but I imagine if you were really into golf this would be heaven - the course has amazing vistas. We will definitely return - thanks for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: We were in Casita 20, which i think is the most private. It has a second private deck with two chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan,Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very private and beautiful grounds. Very challenging and amazing golf course. Setting is spectacular. The food is good and very friendly and curteous staff both in the restaurant and everywhere else in the property. The casitas are very comforrtable and have great views. There is a hardcourt tennis court. Peaceful, serene, lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been to many top resorts and this one ranks up there with the best in every aspect. They have a chef that cooks from a different menu every night, all of the vegetables are grown on the property, everything is fresh, fresh, fresh and out of this world. Had steak two nights, Mahi-Mahi, and the biggest lobster I have every seen.....the food was better than any resort I have every visited. The ONLY shortcoming of the restaurant is the service can be a little slow but who cares considering everything is so fabulous. The grounds around the main building/restaurant and casitas are lush and very well maintained. There are 20 casitas on the premises and all are the same from what I can tell, except for the views...some have ocean view(#11) and others have garden and/or pool views. The casitas are stand alone villas that are quite possibly the nicest room setup I have every seen in a hotel, huge down beds, very unique furniture, two large flat screen tv's, wet bar, huge bathrooms with a large shower that opens up to the rear patio and has two shower heads and one large rain head. To cap it off each rear patio area is private and saddled with a small plunge pool. There are two pools....one a lap pool and one a resort style party pool designed with large boulders, waterfalls, lounge chairs and restrooms.....this pool is located right next to casita 11!

The golf is breathtaking.....each round comes with a caddy and you better bring lots of balls....very tough course, but will amaze you in every aspect. The views are something out of Hawaii or New Zealand.....giant cliffs, panoramic views of the ocean and beach, etc.... The fairways and greens were perfect....stay out of the rough, as they typically leave this area natural .

We took a couple of hours to walk down to the beach and take a swim...the waves were huge and the water was surprisingly warm........this beach is secluded and you wil not see anyone unless they are from the hotel. There are huge rocks and caves to explore but watch the rising tide and sea creatures.

The Owner and his wife were there every day and asked us every day how things were going...always asking if we are having a good time and how we liked the resort..lol The rest of the staff were great too!


Lastly...if you want a spectacular golfing vacation for 1/2 the cost of something this special, you better take advantage of this place right now before people find out about it. Honestly, my wife does not golf and would absolutely love this place for the food, views, pool and casita. Go find a resort where the first 22 reviews are perfect five ratings....folks this is the real deal and I am already planning another trip back with some more of our clients.

Royal Isabela will be talked about for many years to come....can't wait to get back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Casita #11....sweet view of the ocean!! Also, have them book you a deep see fishing trip an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Waoo!!!! The hotel is amazing the rooms are exellent the food OMG everything it's very peaceful verg big the view waoo amazing. I recomend this hotel to everyone really come hear and visit this amazing hotel!!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Isabela Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Address: 396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Isabela Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Isabela greets guests with much more than suite accommodations. Located just steps from La Casa Restaurant, 20 freestanding Casitas are true "little houses" designed for the ultimate in Puerto Rican resort stays. Each Casita encompasses 1,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor space and is sited to best catch Royal Isabela’s stunning ocean vistas with minimal impact to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Isabela Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Isabela Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.