We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very peaceful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Isabela Golf Resort to your Saves list
Royal Isabela Golf Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A very peaceful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Waoo!!!! The hotel is amazing the rooms are exellent the food OMG everything it's very peaceful verg big the view waoo amazing. I recomend this hotel to everyone really come hear and visit this amazing hotel!!! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Royal isabela is the best place in the Isabela area. Luxury, clean, peaceful and beautiful. The staff is very friendly. I strongly recommend the place. I will be back!!! The golf course are very good. The view from the golf camp is spectacular

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I was here with my Family and we had An Awesome Weekend.The Rooms,the Service,The Golf Course very very Nice.The Food Awesome.All of there Tours in House very Good. Nice Tennis Court,they have some Mountain Bike Trails,a Golf Shop with an Instructor,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place was absolutely incredible! First of all the service is over the top accommodating, friendly, professional, warm, welcoming...... The golf course is a true links layout - Scottish,Irish except with great weather, shot values that a serious golfer appreciates, sod bunkering, tee shots over cliffs, ocean views everywhere, green complexes that will have you amazed, maybe the best back nine I have ever played, and yet it is still playable and a lot of fun. Best of all the course has such a natural feel, like it has been there for 100 years, because of the minimal design approach of the owners who are very environmentally conscious. It is in great shape but the rough is left native but cut down to allow for a few stray shots to stay in play. The casitas are beautiful, brand new, top of the line everything, ocean views, a shower that opens to the ocean view, 3 heads, wet bar, stocked fridge complimentary, private pool, it just goes on and on. The food is nothing short of fantastic. Fruit and vegetables grown onsite are featured everywhere. Just go - I have been to Sea Island, Palmetto Bluff, Tuckers Point, Palmilla, Punta Mita, Casa de Campo, Cap Cana - it is the best! I did not mention the summer package rates but check it out. Oh,the owners are onsite and as down to earth and nice as anyone could be. Enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just came back from brief escape at Royal Isabela and could not believe the beautiful concept they have created- the villas are beautiful and the view is fantastic - each villa has a private terrace with a pool overlooking the ocean- the golf course is in top condition and the landscape is unbelievable- caddies are very professional and knowledgeable - the staff was super friendly and professional, including concierge, maintenance, waiters and golf. The lunches are super good, in particular the pizzas with the organic produce from the farm- dinner was nice but close to Royal is a great restaurant in Quebradillas, ARECIFE, that is a must during your visit. Our three days were consumed with golf and tennis...must go back to check out the rest of the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I spent an amazing four days at this exquite location May 3rd through the 7th. I've had the privilege of staying in 5 star resorts around the world and this property ranks with the best of the best! Cynthia at the consierge desk was excellent in her duties and in assisting us and making recommendations to enhance our visit. It is worthwhile to go golfing-even if you don't golf. The course and panoramic views are spectacular and should not be missed! Lewis arranged our day of golf. Do not miss the jeep tour along the river.We also took part in the tour of the 250 acre organic farm--something near and dear to my heart. I left the property and could only think what an amazing property, what amazing views, what amazing services and what amazing rooms!
Brad at Brad's Raw Chips LLC

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Puerto Rico's northwest coast is a hidden jewel in the Caribbean. In my opinion, Isabela is far nicer than Rincon or Cabo Rojo or any of the island's east coast towns. Royal Isabela takes it to a new level. If you want a place that's "passable" head into Aguadilla or Rincon. But for a quiet stay with amazing views at every step, the casitas here at RI are second to none. Everyone knows about the golf. But our favorite moments were picking herbs in the resort garden for the chef, and morning walks on the quiet property. Rent a car though. The island's best beach are a few miles away. Gotta drive through the island's lush interior and hit the great little hole-in-the-wall restaurants toward Jobos too.

Room Tip: There's construction on the hill. Might want to ask for a casita away from it. Bring ear plugs i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier L, Public Relations Manager at Royal Isabela Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review Truth is Gold. It is wonderful to be considered a hidden jewel in the Caribbean! Great to know that you were able to share with our Chef José Carles in gathering herbs at the organic garden. We want our guests to feel at home, and this is something you would do at yours! As you mention, it is always helpful to have a car so that you can explore the neighboring towns and attractions and discover more about beautiful Puerto Rico. Hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Isabela Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Isabela Golf Resort

Address: 396 Ave Noel Estrada, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Isabela Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Isabela greets guests with much more than suite accommodations. Located just steps from La Casa Restaurant, 20 freestanding Casitas are true "little houses" designed for the ultimate in Puerto Rican resort stays. Each Casita encompasses 1,500 square feet of indoor and outdoor space and is sited to best catch Royal Isabela’s stunning ocean vistas with minimal impact to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Isabela Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Isabela Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.