We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Montana Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Montana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Villa Montana Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera 4466 Km 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

it´s a nice place to stay with family in Puerto Rico, the rooms are too confortables and the service is great, they have a couple of beautiful pools, beautiful gardens and a great beach. all the employees give to you a very good service.
the restaurant is very good and the quality of the meals are great.
If you stay in Villa Montaña you can go to San Juan, to Red Cape and to the mall.
when you visit Puerto Rico don´t forget to visit EL YUNQUE that is a national park, is beatiful and take some time to visit vieques island

Room Tip: the room next to the interior pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Moya,

Just a short note to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. i will be sharing your comments with the staff. If we can be of any assistance in your future travel needs, please don't hesitate in contacting us.

Regards,

Alain Tiphaine
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    125
    46
    52
    49
See reviews for
108
202
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Villa Montana beach resort is a true tropical wonder! Right by the beach, a calm atmosphere that's just perfect for that vacation get away. The hotel has one of the best restaurant dinning experiences that I've ever encountered on the island. The area is secluded, making that peaceful, clean ambiance I've been dying for! Its definitely a go-to place!

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay for a short while the third floor villas are a perfect choice, because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can be of any assistance in your future Hotel getaway plans, please don't hesitate in letting us know.

Regards,

Alain Tiphaine
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

After a long day driving the mountain route from Ponce which was scary I was sooo happy to arrive at this resort. My first stop was the bar where Joe the bartender greeted me with a big smile and a stiff drink to follow, he was a wealth of knowledge about the area and is super friendly. The resort itself is gorgeous. I saw other reviews that pick on certain things but I never had any problems whatsoever. The food was excellent an I would highly recommend the restaurant by the ocean. Snorkeling is awesome just off the beach which is great for beginners.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Javierto,

Thank you very much for taking the time from your busy schedule and writing about your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with Joe. He is a great team member and his contribution to the operation of the Eclipse is tremendous.

Thanks again and we look forward to being able to host you again in the near future.

regards,

Alain Tiphaine
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Let me start by saying I would have rated this 3.5 out of 5 if that had been an option.

That being said we had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico at Villa Montana Beach Resort. The hotel is in a gorgeous location with beautiful, clean beaches abundant with shells and scattered with mossy rocks. The hotel is located next to a river which allowed for a variety of birds to be seen by the rivers as well as several sizes of beautiful green iguanas. There were also several other kinds of lizards roaming the grounds which we really enjoyed.

The rooms were basic with a bed, shower, dresser and a small tube TV. The shower had hot water and excellent water pressure and there was a balcony with a rinse hose which we really appreciated. The room seemed generally clean but wasn’t sparkling. They had some basic amenities but seemed a little stingy with replacing the towels and shampoo. The second day we were only given one towel in the room for two people. Also, I would have preferred a safe in the room.

The restaurant was the biggest complaint. Although every bite of food was delicious, the prices was all over the place with some being very expensive and the service was friendly but very slow. Breakfast was by the far the most overpriced. While a generous helping of delicious chocolate pancakes (that 2 people could easily split) was $10.00, the continental breakfast which consisted of muffins, bagels, toast, whole fruit (apples, oranges, pears), and individual packages of yogurt was $12.00. That was outrageous. Also, juice ranged from $2.75 - $3.25 for a small glass with no refills. Lunch was also inconsistent. There were 8 oz. hamburgers with salad and fries for $8.00 and then one bowl of soup costs $10.00. Dinner was also expensive but really tasty. Drinks were by far the most overpriced so if you enjoy a cocktail be ready to pay for it. For two people to have dinner with appetizers, entrees, desert and drinks the price is easily $100 - $200 depending on what you order. Also, on a slow night dinner takes two hours and on a busy night over three. They are not fast in the kitchen with getting the food out. I would recommend getting breakfast and lunch away from the hotel most days. We had awesome street food from the vendors at Crash Boat Beach for $3.50 for both of us. The restaurant staff was awesome. The waiters and bartenders were really friendly and nice and gave us some great recommendations for things to do such as visit the waterfalls in San Sebastian. Overall we loved our vacation and would definitely come back to Puerto Rico and would consider staying at Villa Montana again but would probably not use the restaurant as much as we would like which is a shame because the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The resort, the rooms, the restaurant, and most importantly the staff, were fantastic. My wife and i chose to not only have our wedding at the resort, but also the honeymoon stay. The wedding was beautiful and the staff assigned (specifically the wedding coordinator, Diana) were on their "game". Consumate professionals and making sure that my wife and i were happy from the begining to the end of the wedding day. During our stay we were known as the "novios"and always greeted with a smile. The staff was great, and helpful during our stay. Special thanks to Angie, Giovani (otherwise known as g-man, good luck with golem ((inside joke)), Jeremy (the most awesome chef ever!) Brenda (always smiling), and last but most certainly not least, Diana, wedding planner, hostess, bartender, super hero, etc... This woman is truly a woman of many trades. Because of her and her great staff, our wedding and honeymoon will bring smiles to our faces and happiness in our hearts when we think back to the weekend of May 19th. Thank you Villa Montana....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Good food in the restaurant. The beach is clean, if you have a car, there is plenty to do in the neighbourhood. Without one, you can walk to Jobo beach for some live music and a drink.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Good resort right on the beach. Offers lots of amenities that are great for families: 2 pools, playground, and horseback riding. The resort is also within minutes of great attractions including snorkeling at the blue hole on shacks beach and surfing at jobos beach. One of oyr favorite parts of the resort has been the Eclipse restaurant. Solid and at times exceptional food, wonderful staff, beautiful setting and vibe with Southeast Asian beach decor and flavors. Be sure to try the rum punch!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Montana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montana Beach Resort

Address: Carretera 4466 Km 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Montana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Montana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Beach Hotel Isabela
Hotel Montana Beach
Resort Montana Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Montana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.