We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf to your Saves list
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17575 Blvd Becancour | St-Grégoire Sector, Becancour, Quebec G9H 1A5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Mykonos Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are thoroughly enjoyning our visit at this hotel! The staff is amazing...especially the front desk staff, who took time to print out specific directions to our restaurant in Trios Rivieres, a well as give many good recommendations for things we might want to do in Quebec City (our next destination). Although the rooms arevery updated (including a TV built into the bathroom mirror), a traditional elegance still remains throughout this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Mdl10529,
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and consequently, your vacation in Quebec. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again eventually.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    28
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
48
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First class all the way. The grounds of this resort are beautiful and maintained with the utmost of care. The outdoor pool and the two hot tubs are so inviting that we went into town and purchased swim suits so we could enjoy them. There is also a large indoor pool in an attractive room. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, especially the front desk attendants. We booked this as a day of rest between visiting Canada's large cities and it turned out even better than we expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi cfc15102,
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay at our Auberge. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the personalized care offered from our staff, the indoor and outdoor facilities and the hotel environment.
We hope you have the chance to come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived by bike from Sant Francois-du-Lac and even though this is a super posh hotel with people running round in designer everything nobody was bothered about our bike gear. The hotel were great about storing the bikes. The room was fairly sterile and could have been a Sheraton/Hyatt Regency etc. The hotel does a great job of hiding the road noise from the surrounding mega-highways and bridges with very efficient double glazing but also creative solutions like lots of fountains and features in the grounds (very nice). The restaurant was OK but we were a little disappointed with the sauces for both the duck and the pork dishes. Very good wine list though. Good local cheeses. The tab was a hefty $375 for Bed, breakfast and dinner all inclusive except an additional $43 for drinks and wine so definitely top end for a bike tour and this was our most expensive night by far but given the options were in Trois Rivieres it was a bit of a no contest. The shuttle bus picks you up at Godefroy and takes you and your bikes over the bridge for $10 each.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing Agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi andrew4038,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Auberge. We would like to thank you for the nice compliment you wrote by comparing us the Hyatt Regency. Being a classy 4-star hotel, we offer many services to assure a memorable moment, for example being certified Bienvenue Cycliste allows us to greet you appropriately. Also, our restaurant is certified Terroir & Saveurs du Québec therefore, we offer meals using sought-after locally grown trendy products found at nearby farms in addition to a great selection of Canadian wines. We have taken in consideration your comment concerning the sauces and we have spoken to our Executive Chef. Located at the base of the Laviolette Bridge, we offer an enchanting decor around the hotel perfect to let yourself be indulged by a moment of relaxation at our Espace Aqua-Détente after a long bike ride! Did you get a chance to try out our outdoor pool and natural spas?
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I travelled on business to trois rivieres & was tired of staying at the mediocre hotels in that city so I decided to try this auberge. I was so enchanted by the beautiful rooms, amazing service & overall perfection! My room was huge & featured an ultra modern washroom... I had a tv in my mirror! The bed was comfy. I had a chance to try their room service & the menu is slightly limited but you can ask for pretty much anything & they accommodate you. I also ate at their restaurant & the food was superbe ... I had the salmon it was delicious. Overall, this hotel is wow!! I've stayed in a lot of hotels on business & this one is exceptionally nice. I would its as nice as the Westin Montreal. Really a gem!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sembriaco,

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay at Auberge Godefroy and that you liked the services we offer and the set-up we have. Our restaurant menu is indeed complete and certified Terroir & Saveurs. We also offer a food and wine pairing that is an experience in its self.

Our personnel is fully committed to making your stay a memorable one so we are enchanted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Did you have the chance to try our 4-season Espace Aqua-Détente? It’s a little paradise on earth!

We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while snowmobiling in Quebec. Everything was great! Hotel is first class; everything was perfect from check-in, to bar for a cocktail after riding all day, 3-course dinner (there was a choice of 3-course or 5-course), to the outdoor pool and jacuzzi under the stars while it was lightly snowing, and a sumptuous buffet breakfast to begin another wonderful day of riding -- priceless! Snowmobiles were parked right outside the entrance in a fenced-in, monitored area.

Room Tip: We had a king suite on the 3rd floor -- very quiet location, and bathroom was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Agente de communication et communication at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi ddonna50ss,
Thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the snowmobile package we offer. Our Espace Aqua-Détente is indeed a very nice place to relax after a long day outdoors.
We hope you have the chance to come visit us again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Location is a little awkward, but it's quiet. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The rooms are pretty typical although the mattresses were quite comfortable (checked the label - something called Mat-Tech).

I thought it was a bit overpriced for what we received, but otherwise it was a fine hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeGodefroy, Agente de communication marketing at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Koalatm,
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of our mattresses. I recommend you try a room on our Prestige floor next time you come… spacious room or suite with a massage shower, therapeutic bath and private lounge!
Having stayed with us on business, did you have time to try our 4-season Espace Aqua-Détente? Maybe next time we will have the pleasure to receive you for a vacation getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Auberge Godefroy for our first wedding anniversary. This hotel is a boutique hotel - very modern and clean. The decor was very nice. They have a spa at this hotel - outside pool and baths were very nice. The landscaping was well maintained and it was very plaisant. The restaurant's seven course meal was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf

Address: 17575 Blvd Becancour | St-Grégoire Sector, Becancour, Quebec G9H 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Becancour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for the professionalism of its staff, the Auberge Godefroy welcomes its guests with warmth, personal attention and courtesy. Whether you are looking for the ideal place to spend a holiday vacation or searching for the beat accommodation for your business gatherings, you will be our privileged guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Becancour
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Becancour, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.