We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a greasy spoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wiarton Inn & Restaurant

Wiarton Inn & Restaurant
Berford St, Wiarton, Ontario, Canada
(519) 534-3400
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 restaurants in Wiarton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“Not a greasy spoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

For a small town restaurant the Wiarton Inn sure has big city appeal. Food was great especially the white fish. Great service and friendly. Keep up the hard work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    14
    20
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go to the Wiarton Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My mother and I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Wiarton Inn in Wiarton Ontario. The restaurant is thoughtfully decorated with the work of local artisans and offered several seating options-a beautiful patio, main restaurant or pub area. The food was excellent. We enjoyed locally caught whitefish with sweet potatoes fries and homemade coleslaw and seafood chowder. Yum. It was so good I had to have it again the next day. When you go- ask for the rhubarb cream pie. Our hosts, Lynn & Gord were warm and welcoming. My mom and I will be back for another visit soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Seemed Spruced Up Since Our Last Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate here a year ago, and found it acceptable, but not outstanding. This year we dropped by again and it seemed to have been brightened up with a bit more polished feel. We had the Sunday brunch which was reasonably priced, and offered a nice variety of breakfast dishes as well as ribs and chicken. There were a variety of well-made pastries, and the seafood chowder (not always available) was absolutely sensational. Glad to see the new life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Food was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Food was great and so was the service. It was a nice restaurant that we would go to again with our daughter or just as a couple!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Buffet is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to stop in Wiarton. They have a wide variety of food to choose from. We like to meet up with friends here. Great patio in the summer time. Great buffet too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiarton Inn & Restaurant also viewed

Wiarton, Bruce County
Wiarton, Bruce County
 
Wiarton, Bruce County
Wiarton, Bruce County
 

Been to Wiarton Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiarton Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.