We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Forest B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiarton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Forest B&B
Save
You added Evergreen Forest B&B to your Saves list
381135 Concession 17, RR1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Wiarton B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We booked three nights at the Evergreen Forest B&B over New Year’s hoping to find snow on the Bruce Peninsula. We didn’t find much snow, but we did find a great place to stay and a great home base for touring the Peninsula and hiking the Bruce Trail. Doug and Caroline are wonderful hosts and the service/facilities/meals at the Evergreen Forest are definitely 5 star. It is difficult to add to the previous glowing reviews, except to say that they are all well deserved. I strongly doubt that it is possible to find a better place to stay on or near the Bruce Peninsula.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend New Years bringing in 2012. Doug and Caroline were fantastic host's. Caroline is a great chef. We looked at the Gazebo Doug is building although not finished the craftsmanship is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. There location is central to everything thing in the Bruce. Hope to come by in the summer!!!

Room Tip: We had a peek ant all the rooms. There all very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend away last month when we stayed at the Evergreen with Doug and Caroline! We got there kind of late, and it was cold, wet and windy. We walked in to the beautiful glow and warmth of a fire in the wood stove and FRESH, HOME MADE apple cider! Mmmmmmm! We had a few moments to settle in and were promptly served a delicious dinner we had arranged previously with Caroline.
Our room was huge, beautifully decorated and spotless, breakfast was wonderful and the family was so friendly! I would recommend this place to ANYONE! Thanks Doug and Caroline! Let us know when you get that hot tub in and we'll be back up for sure ;)

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I recently enjoyed a four night stay with Doug and Caroline to see the fall colours and hike the many trails in the area. The Evergreen Forest B&B far surpasses any hotel in cleanliness, comfort and personal service. The guest wing was renovated and decorated by the hosts for the purpose of a B&B, and is thoughtfully laid out with a common area for visiting or relaxing and quiet, private rooms. Doug and Caroline are very friendly and accomodating and make great efforts to ensure an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed arriving 'home' in the evening after a long hike to a roaring fire and homemade goodies! The breakfasts were wonderful as well, the homemade grape jelly made from the wild grapes that grow on the beautiful forested property that surrounds the house was deliscious. We were sorry to leave and look forward to a return visit ASAP.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Evergreen Forest B&B for two days in August 2011. We were greated by the family dog upon our arrival and immediately felt very welcome! The Hunter room was absolutely beautiful and had every amenity we needed. We even had control over our own air conditioning unit to keep the room at the perfect temperature for us. The breakfasts were yummy (especially the western sandwiches on our second day) and Doug and Caroline took the time to sit and chat with us while we ate. My husband took advantage of the homemade goodies and cereal 'bar' that is available to guests all day/night. We spent our days at the beach (Sauble, Oliphant and Southampton - the quiet beach at Oliphant was the best!) and enjoyed dinner in area. We have absolutely no complaints and we are already talking about a trip back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a lovely stay at the serene and delightful Evergreen Forest Bed & Breakfast. The hosts, Caroline and Doug, were very helpful from the booking right to check out. Their thoughtfulness and pride in their home was evident around the entire property. The rooms were very quiet, exceptionally clean and well decorated without the sterile atmosphere found at franchise hotels. The common room was well stocked with cold drinks, baked goodies and tea or coffee available at your convience.

My husband and I were so delighted with our visit, we booked a weekend getaway to experience the autumn colours and surrounding hiking trails. Definately worth a visit and would recommend to couples of all ages.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Thank-you Doug and Caroline for a wonderful experience at your beautiful b&b. We travelled 2 couples on motorcycles the July 1 st weekend, the moment we arrived we felt welcomed . The place is immaculate and very comfortable especially if you are travelling with a group, a great common room to socialize in. The rooms are amazing, you feel like you are at a hotel, with all the amenites plus, the breakfast was great as well as the homebaked cookies, and extras. We enjoyed our evening with the other guests as well as with you Doug and Caroline, we had a lot of laughs and great stories were told. We take home good memories of a wonderful experience at your B&B , with our travelling partners as well as the great people that we met while staying at your wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Wow! What wonderful guests we have had the pleasure of looking after! Thank you to all who have stayed with us, we will try to live up to all the fabulous reviews.
Thanks everyone. Caroline and Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Forest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Forest B&B

Address: 381135 Concession 17, RR1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wiarton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautiful Evergreen Forest Bed and Breakfast, where Luxury and Wilderness meet! Discover your perfect Bruce Peninsula getaway! We're like a hotel nestled deep in the forest, in the heart of Ontario's vacation playground! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Forest B&B Wiarton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Forest B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.