We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in the County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cana China Restaurant

Cana China Restaurant
20 King St, Forest, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0N 1J0, Canada
(519) 786-5202
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Forest
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in the County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I took my kids here for dinner. Service was fast and friendly. The food came hot to the table. My meal included wonton soup and an egg roll. The soup was flavourful and the egg roll was fresh. My meal was very flavourful as well and did not taste like the mass produced Chinese food that is in so many restaurants. We will definitely be returning here. We all really enjoyed our meals.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“George Clan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Food is always good with no complaints as of yet. Have been going there for the past 10+ years now. Service is fast and friendly. Good value for your money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good and there is plenty of it at the Cana China. Typical Chinese fare as well as some Canadian items on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambton Shores, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Chinese Buffet is amazing, great service a little dark and I believe they have carpet in the dining rooms. Not personally a fan of carpeted restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food and service is excellent at this small town restaurant. Décor is maybe a little dated, but we went there for the fabulous food and to enjoy a nice meal out as a family. Service is small-town friendly, and the food is top-notch. Beats any Sarnia "Chinese" restaurant. Better food than Amy's in Strathroy, much more to choose from if you do the Saturday night buffet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cana China Restaurant also viewed

Forest, Lambton Shores
 
Forest, Lambton Shores
Forest, Lambton Shores
 

Been to Cana China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cana China Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.