We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Fox Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Motor Inn
297 Dundas Street West, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Napanee
Bancroft, Canada
1 review
“Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Found several options online for Napanee, choose Fox Motor Inn for price, but definately will book again for the quiet, clean, pleasant room and well kept grounds, lots of parking. Location is easy to find. Most accommodating owner, offering courteous service and light snacks/hot beverages in main entrance. Only had need of one night stay, but will consider longer next time! Thankyou, I felt safe there.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
21
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nr Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Booked purely based on TripAdvisor reviews and glad we did. Sure, it could do with a little modernisation but the rooms are clean and tidy as are the grounds. Tammy's Country Kitchen across the road is also highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheticamp, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Clean motel rooms. Nice staff.
I recommend!
I got even 2 beers from the owner when I arrived very late and the beer store was already closed!
Please do not forget about the great breakfast in the restaurant Tammy's Kitchen opposite to the motel on the other side of road!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Fox Motor Inn gives a 70's vs modern charm to it. Very, very clean, good location to 401, and very friendly staff. We stayed there for 2 nights during the May long weekend, 2012, and it was very enjoyable. Would recommend it to others, and would stay again.

There is no fitness centre on sight, but there is a pool. Close to Picton and other surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Even if you get rooms on the roadside, it is very quiet, no concerns for noise at night, however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, nb canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

A perfect location between NB and SW Ontario. It is a family motel in a small Ontario town with all the shopping one needs on the road. The value is excellent

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We have been staying at the Fox Motor Inn each time we're near Prince Edward County. It's our motel of choice each time since we always have a very clean room, an extremely comfortable bed, access to a heated pool, provided by warm, inviting hosts! Great value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Im a trucker , and as one I am always looking for a great place to stay .The Fox exceeds my needs ,and I highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling out that way .The owners are great ,and they go above and beyond.I would say that if your looking to rest and enjoy then the Fox is ware you shoud go

Room Tip: There is no tip just show up and the best rooms will be given to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fox Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Motor Inn

Address: 297 Dundas Street West, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High speed internet access in room, Cable TV 60 channels, Outdoor Swimming POOL, Free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fox Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hotel Napanee
Fox Motor Inn Napanee, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.