We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were welcomed with open arms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napanee Motel

Napanee Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Napanee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Napanee Motel
Save
You added Napanee Motel to your Saves list
361 Dundas Street West #2, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Stratford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We were welcomed with open arms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

We had tried to find a motel that would take dogs in Napanee and we also wanted one that had some character. The Fox Motor Court or whatever it's called wouldn't take the dog but Helen, the owner of the Napanee Motel, agreed to try it ... she had said the last dog that stayed there peed on the bedspread. At any rate, within an hour she was in love with my dog and extended such friendship that we felt as if we were part of the family. The room was clean, the bed was pretty good and there was a fridge (always handy for travelers). However, we spent the evening sitting on the covered porch with Helen and a few other guests. Her garden at the front is beautiful and inviting and the back, where the pool is, is absolutely lovely. In the morning she offered us coffee before we left and we felt as if we were leaving a friend. All this for under $100.00. With only 8 units, this is more like a family gathering than a motel. If you're going to stay in the room instead of sampling the local culture or meeting the locals, then pay twice as much and go to a characterless "big box" type of accommodation like the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Requested a non-smoking room, got a room that smelled heavily of smoke. Furniture in room smelled like smoke. Bed sheets were sticky, towels were old, torn and stained. Microwave was dirty, there were no phones, no internet access and cell phone service does not work well in area. Nicest thing was the pool. As other reviewers commented, I was also charged more than originally quoted on the phone.

  • Liked — The Pool
  • Disliked — The cleanliness of the accommodations
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa,Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

We were quoted a price at the time of booking and when we arrived were told it was a mistake and charged $10 more.It was almost $80.00with taxes.Funny but the woman staying in the next motel experienced the same problem.Could have stayed at the newer and more elegant one by the hi-way for that price,but because it was the Canada day weekend we were stuck.Nice having 2 double beds and a fridge but I couldnt tolerate the cobwebs hanging in the bathroom on all the light fixtures and in the tub area(which we decided not to use.)Nice swag light hanging between the 2 beds,but it also was covered in cobwebs.Only 2 small towels were provided with 1 bar of soap..no washcoths and no shampoo.Fridge was clean but the microwave had remnants of someone elses dinner in it.The rest of the reunion family were staying at the fox and the fiddle and were happy with it and payed less.

  • Liked — Was near the location of our destiny
  • Disliked — Cobwebs, no decent towels.Dirty microwave,1 bar of sample soap and nothing else.Cobwebs
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

My family and I stayed here for several days, the rooms were bright, very clean and affordable. The staff were friendly and we felt welcomed. They had an awesom pool in a beautiful garden setting. The motel was close to all amenties, no trouble getting anywhere from here. Mrs. Linda N., Toronto.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napanee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napanee Motel

Address: 361 Dundas Street West #2, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable & clean, family-operated motel in a small town setting across from the Napanee River, private picnic areas with barbecues and gardens, central air, in-room coffee and refrigerators, cable, free local calls and tourist information lounge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Napanee Hotel Napanee
Napanee Motel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napanee Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.