We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, affordable and modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masterson's Motel

Masterson's Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Masterson's Motel to your Saves list
Masterson's Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   691 Hwy 41 North, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
St. Marys, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, affordable and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you need a place to rest while passing through, and amenities is not your priority, this is the place you should choose. We stayed in the new building. Room not huge but sufficient. Comfortable mattress, satellite TV, free WiFi, modern furniture and bathroom. True continental breakfast, but we treated ourselves to Denny's just down the road. Would highly recommend. You don't see many new motels- this one is upscale at a motel price

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The AC works great or if you prefer you can open the windows. The great thing about a motel is that you can drive right up to the door. There is free wifi, a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. There were other people staying the rooms beside us but we never heard any noise at all.

If you are looking for a place to sleep for a couple of nights you cannot beat this motel in terms of price or location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

When you are staying in the Napanee area the options are limited. We noticed that this hotel had been renovated over the last year or so. We heard from family members that the hotel was getting favourable reviews.
Small breakfast area that is included in the price of the room.
Room was similar to what you would expect from a hotel chain.(Hampton / Holiday Inn ) $150 +
It was about 1/2 the price of the Hampton
The nicest rooms are on the second floor above the office. (No elevator)
Air conditioner / Heating was great. Quiet and easily controlled
Great TV and lots of selections on Cable
Clean and comfortable
Harry the owner is nice and very accommodating
Parking lot is big and freshly paved
Close to 401 yet no traffic noise to speak of

Room Tip: The rooms over the office are nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Mastersons motel was in a Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel was under construction but still very accommodating. All appliances and furniture are new. Not a bad place for the price

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The management was very friendly. Place had been partially renovated. Our room had a new bathroom - clean. The beds were clean. My two complaints are that there was no where to hang our clothes, just a small hook between bathroom and a/c. Also the room smelled of mold or must, maybe due to a dirty carpet. Left shoes on and sprayed with febreeze each nite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The lovely couple that runs this motel really takes care of it, it is really clean, renovated, well decorated, lots of space, everything functions A1 and we we're very is comfortable. We had a King size bed, loved the giant bed, slept like babies :) Quiet place. Would definitively return if we need to stay in Napanee again :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To spend a single night, where all you really need is a bed, it's ok. We were a little surprised when we drove up to find the parking lot was unpaved, heavy equipment out front, and the motel under renovation. That's the sort of thing one would expect to be mentioned at the time of booking. We only were staying for one night though, so it wasn't a big deal. The room was ok - but had a few problems that might be an issue for a longer stay - the door was very difficult to open and close - the knob didn't work very well. The security chain was also broken. The remote didn't control the tv, etc. Nothing major, but minor inconveniences. It was, however, clean! That is the most important thing for me in a motel - so it balanced out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Masterson's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masterson's Motel

Address: 691 Hwy 41 North, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Masterson's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masterson's motel is one of the best places to stay in Napanee. With affordable rooms, free continental breakfast, a business center, free high speed internet, over 200 TV channels and other services. Always an enjoyable stay, your comfort is our concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Masterson's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masterson's Motel Napanee, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masterson's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.