We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields

Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napanee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields
Save
You added Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields to your Saves list
198 John St, Napanee, Ontario K7R1R6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Napanee B&B and Inns
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“A real treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This B&B and Inn is a wonderful oasis for weary travelers and non-.weary travelers as well. My husband and I stayed here for three nights in mid-August, as we were in the area for a wedding. And we heartily agree with the earlier reviews! Eunice--the owner, chef, and hostess--is a trained and experienced cook with a warm personality and exquisite taste. The B&B is upscale and immaculate inside (right down to the glistening commercial kitchen) and the breakfasts were always fresh and beautifully presented. It was a pleasure to sit at one of the small tables in her sunny dining room (with crisp white linens, amid her orchids and art) and eat homemade granola, homemade preserves on multigrain toast, delicious egg dishes with fresh herbs from her garden, fresh fruit, juice, sausage, etc. We also slept well. The temperature in our room was right; the mattress was comfortable; we had our own bathroom with great towels. I was so impressed with Eunice and her B&B that I took our Napanee friends back to this lovely B&B to meet her and get a quick tour before we checked out (with Eunice's permission, of course).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stella, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had the privilege of attending a birthday dinner party at Elysian Fields. The food and presentation were extraordinary: fresh gazpacho soup from the garden, sesame encrusted shrimp, pork tenderloin in a mustard sauce with fresh beans and potatoes and individual chocolate cakes with fruit. Superb taste and service.

The B & B is spotless and Eunice is a treasure. Stayed overnight in a cosy comfortable room with the best sheets ever and woke to a lovely view of the garden. Special design touches include whimsical and creative art to complement the Eunice's truly welcoming spirit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Blanche Dubois Bed and Breakfast is quite a treat.....immaculate, sophisticated, welcoming, with excellent cuisine. Eunice, the hostess, has roots in Jamaica via Montreal, and she breakfast was amazing.....quiche lorraine, fresh berries, homemade granola, juice, etc....all artistically presented. Blanche Dubois is a real treat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Eunice who owns the place is a gem. A New Orleans trained chef, with depth of experience in Montreal, Kingston and Toronto, she knows how to do it right, but casually with no pretension. From the ironed sheets to the scrumptious egg dishes, Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields is memorable, and a place we'll happily return to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields

Address: 198 John St, Napanee, Ontario K7R1R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Napanee
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Blanche Dubois At Elysian Fields Napanee, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanche Dubois at Elysian Fields, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.