We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable dinner with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Street Willy's Eatery

West Street Willy's Eatery
42 West Street, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2K3, Canada
519-524-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Grand Bend, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An enjoyable dinner with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

An excellent dinner with each of us making a different selection. We were all very pleased with the meal. The portions are very generous and tasty. My husband especially enjoyed his very spicy Caesar......the best yet!!!!! Our waitress was very attentive and it was nice having the owner and also the chef circulate to ensure all patrons were satisfied. We will return!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't understand why it isn't #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and superb service. Enjoyed a wonderful lunch in this beautiful historic community. If you have ever been to Cora's the menu is very similar but even tastier and more creative. And about half price. We had the cinnamon raisin French toast with maple cream cheese icing drizzle. Unbelievably decadent!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst service ever!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I went in there for lunch about 1:30pm the place wasn't very busy 95% of every one was eating when we walked in. We sat down and waited 10 mins before we even got a menu. The lady never said hi or anything not a word just dumped the menu and walked away. Then we looked over the menu then waited another 15 mins the lady's walked by number if times and dissent even ask if we wanted a drink or anything a total of 25-30 mins wasted in the place and we walked out with out even being helped!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to eat in Goderich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good service and great food. The perogies were among the best I have ever had! There were some great options on the menu, making it hard to choose what to eat. Overall good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of us had the special of the day, which happened to be marinated & grilled whitefish with a freshly-made salsa, sautéed vegetables, and scalloped potatoes. It was the best scalloped potatoes I've ever had, nicely seasoned but not overdone. The whitefish was good, and paired will with the salsa. What I liked most about the meal was that everything went well together - great combination of flavours.

We also had the Carolina pizza. I thought it quite good, but not as outstanding as the day's special.

I would definitely go back to try other items on a very interesting menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Street Willy's Eatery also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to West Street Willy's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Street Willy's Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.