We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RARE FIND IN GODERICH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thyme On 21 Casual Dining

Thyme On 21 Casual Dining
80 Hamilton Street, Goderich, Ontario N7A 1P9, Canada
+1 519-524-4171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Goderich
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
brantford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RARE FIND IN GODERICH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

On a recent trip to Goderich we had the pleasure of dining at this upscale restaurant. Do not let the word casual in the name fool you....this is a five star establishment. Michelle our waitress was charming and personable, as was the owner Peter. The menu has lots of choices if you are on a gluten free diet. The flourless chocolate cake....to die for. Highlight of the trip.
We will be back on our next visit! Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    18
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best of the best.......really, truly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is perfection......in every way. We come to Canada every summer and Thyme on 21 is always on the agenda.
I tried the souffle this time..........something different for me. And, I cannot find the words to describe how perfect it was.
Thank you all who make this restaurant the best of the best....owners, chef, wait staff. You ALL deserve praises galore for making our "dining experience "most wonderful!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Would definitely revisit this restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lovely evening spent at Thyme on 21,plenty of on site parking, excellent food, I had the salmon with roast potatoes and fresh veggies with carrot cake for desert. The nicely decorated Victorian home had a lovely ambiance and the wait staff were pleasant and friendly.Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone finding themselves in Goderich.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Visiting Goderich for a couple of days and ordered dinner from Thyme on 21 to be delivered to our hotel. What a treat!. The food was hot when it arrived, and presented beautifully. We ordered the veal liver and I have to say it's the best I've ever tasted. Thank you Thyme on 21, you capped a very nice get-a-way for us. Next time we'll visit your restaurant for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of the five best meals I've had in my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were able to celebrate my birthday at Thyme on 21 on May 11, 2013 at a lovely table with amazing service. I'm a home-gourmet cook and major foodie. The Rolled Souffle entree that I ordered was unlike anything I've ever experienced. It was inspired and memorable. At age 57, I have a top 10 of meals that I recall over my lifetime. I'm putting this meal in my top 5. It is a classy and beautiful place but do call for reservations. We were very fortunate that someone cancelled and we were able to walk in. If you are in Goderich, make sure you eat here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme On 21 Casual Dining also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Thyme On 21 Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thyme On 21 Casual Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.