We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Goderich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maple Leaf Motel
Save
You added Maple Leaf Motel to your Saves list
54 Victoria Street, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2R8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special offer, from $89
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a budget motel - small room, door handle that was a struggle to lock and shower water taps that were a challenge to use as they operated in different directions and took a while to figure out!! It is on the main road through Goderich so you get a bit of traffic noise if you have the windows open. Parking is outside the room. The room was clean as was the kitchen area and the bathroom. No breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sundridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had to go to Goderich for the funeral of a friend.This hotel made our visit an enjoyable time. It was extremely clean, comfortable and very friendly. The owner was very friendly and efficient. There was already everything we needed to make coffee in the room and just shortly after we arrived while we were unloading our stuff the owner brought a tray over with everythnig we needed to make tea and there were maple leaf cookies as well-a nice touch. The bed was very,very comfortable-a really good nights sleep in a quiet room. We were impressed with the wooden trim and furniture in the room made by the very talented owner. If you have to travel to Goderich do not hesitate to make reservations at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been traveling around Ontario for the past 3 months. Every weekend a different hotel or motel. We have stayed in large hotels in Toronto and Ottawa, and small motels in may different towns and cities. This is by far the nicest motel. The owner greeted us as though we were long-time friends. The room was exceptionally clean. Every piece of chrome in the bathroom sparkled, not a single water mark even. The beds were comfortable and the location was quiet. I would have no hesitation about staying here again, and would recommend it to anyone!. The group that we were with occupied 4 different rooms. They were all perfect!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapleleafmotel_12, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We at the Maple Leaf Motel are glad that you had a good stay at our motel, we do our best to ensure our clients have the highest standard of comfort, cleanliness and quality stay.
Your feedback is very important to us, it keeps our business moving forward and we keeping up a good work.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had to go to Goderich for appointment early in morn called to check rates gave good rate below average prices. Did not even have to take deposit ,when arrived greated right away at desk friendly owners . Went to room owner brought over tea coffee & cookies and made sure room was ok and warm .beds firm but comfortable fat screen tv. Room was nice and clean washroom sparkles it's that clean , also small fridge & microwave in room.would recommend to anyone. We have payed a lot more for a lot less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapleleafmotel_12, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a feedback. We're proud to keep the tradition of the tea tray and happy that you had a good and comfortable stay at the Maple Leaf Motel. We hope to offer you the same good service while in Goderich.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Exceptionally clean, comfortable room. We stayed in room #10 which was a larger single queen room and though it was right beside the main road noise was at a minimal throughout the night. Owners made sure all details were looked after and to our liking throughout our stay. Room was spacious and warm and a great location close to the downtown area of Goderich. I would definately return.

Room Tip: Room #10 is a larger single queen with a futon and parking right outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapleleafmotel_12, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciated your remarkable and kind words on our little motel. we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Emmaculate rooms - comfortable bed, spotless bathroom (owner has an acute attention for detail) equipped with everything needed; friendly, professional proprietors (we were brought tea and cookies to help settle in); short walking distance to convenience store, restaurants, etc. We were very impressed and without question, return here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapleleafmotel_12, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
It is our commitment to take our job seriously and do the best we can to provide the highest standard and quality to our valued guests, we appreciated that you've taken your time to write us such a remarkable and sincere review. We're glad to know that you had a good experience with us and happy that you liked the maple leaf cookies and tea, the tea tray has been a tradition of our motel for so many years. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The owner takes great pride and it shows. He pays close attention to detail, and appreciates your business. The room is spotless, the sheets are super clean. Four pillows per bed! Flat screen TV. Personal escort to the room to make sure we were satisfied. Then came back with a tray of tea and cookies! Special touches that don't cost much, but add to the experience. Several nice updates and touches in the room. I had to go out to the parking lot and only then realized that there were other guests here. The room is very quiet!

Please don't judge this place by the exterior. It looks rather average from the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neiva A, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to write a wonderful review of Maple Leaf Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that we've met your expectation. Again many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: 54 Victoria Street, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located on Victoria St, casual dining & fast food directly across the street. We have fishing, beautiful walking trails nearby. As owner operators of this motel, we maintain it to our "GOLD LEAF STANDARD" to offer you clean, quiet, cosy rooms that will become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Motel Goderich, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Leaf Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.