We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Cedar Lodge Motel
157 Huron Road | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Hope, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have stayed here overnight a few times while visiting Goderich. The rooms are clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and close to amenities. I would recommend to others visiting the Goderich area looking for decent and reasonably proved accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and for your recommendation! There is nothing we enjoy more than a happy guest! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Goderich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    41
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
34
39
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Courtice on
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Room was quiet and comfortable, Close to everything and the pool and hot tub were a bonus. The staff were friendly and willing to accommodate my needs. I definitely recommend this motel if your in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thanks for your recommendation and your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Our business could not exist without happy customers who took the time to share their experiences. Please come visit again the next time you find yourself working in Goderich. We will be happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

People are very helpful from behind the desk to the person who checked the pool to the maid who cleaned our room. The staff were always smiling and very helpful for suggestions for restaurants & sites to see.

The pool was spotless and the perfect temperature. Someone was always available to give us towels.

The rooms were cleaned perfectly. Always enough towels & toilet paper.

We had a minor issued with our toilet, within 5 minutes we had cleaning staff on scene and the toilet was fixed!

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and always said we would return because of the way the staff made us feel. We will definitely return next year.

Denise & Wayne Durocher

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
WOW, such kind words. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. Happy guests are return guests and we are thrilled that you plan to visit us again. We try very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness and it is so wonderful to hear that we are doing a good job. Our entire staff truly enjoy and appreciate our guests and it is so lovely to get such great feedback. It means we are doing our job! We shall look forward to your return to Goderich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were a little disappointed about the location which is about 25 minutes from Blyth for the dog show. Also the motel is right in town and not anywhere near Lake Huron. With that being said, the motel owner/manager went out of his way to accommodate me for my stay. He moved us to a location closer to the grassy area and safer for walking dogs which I appreciated. They allowed me to plug my vehicle in to air condition the dogs which I had in the truck. It was hot in the beginning of July and I needed to keep air in my truck. The rooms are a little tired but we survived. The location is close to good in eating in Goderich and not far from Lake Huron by vehicle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to leave your feedback and I am thrilled that everyone on site did their best to accommodate your needs. We try very hard to make sure our guests are as happy as possible. Blyth is indeed a 25 minute drive and it is unfortunate that the distance was inconvenient for you. We hope you did enjoy your time with us and we thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at this motel on May the 20th and 21st,2012.We were impressed by the warmth of the staff.Everything was ready for us.The room was clean and we had everything that we needed.It was calm and relaxing atmosphere.Very close to downtown Goderich.We especially enjoyed the swimming pool,the hot tub and the sauna.Really had an enjoyable stay!Would like to stay there again and highly recommend to others...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our motel! It is so lovey to hear that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our recreational facilities. The greatest benefit of a holiday is finding a way to relax. We are thrilled that you were able to accomplish that while you were here. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope we will see you again the next time you are in Goderich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Cedar Lodge Motel on June14,2012 and have given it an excellent rating. We asked to see a room first and were so impressed we decided to stay. The room was VERY clean, had everything we needed(frig, mmicrowave, coffee) and the ameniitiies (indoor pool,hot tub, sauna, exercise room) were perfect. The pool temperature was lovely and the complex itself was first class- again, VERY clean and well cared for. The staff and owner made us feel very welcome. We were quite surprised at the room rate - very reasonable. We will definitely recommend the motel to our friends and we will most definitely be back. We found a REAL GEM ,
Regards
D and L Hoad

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It has been said before but honestly there is no greater satisfaction than a happy guest. Our entire staff is always eager to accommodate and we are so happy that you found everyone so helpful. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and our amenities! We strive to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review and to recommend our property to others. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Goderich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I would like to thank Kanti and his staff for a very enjoyable stay. The service is beyond expectation. Kanti and the crew there have been the most upmost courteous. professional and fun. The staff there are wonderful. The rooms are very spacious, well laid out and up to date. The rates have been more than fair. I also give Kudo's to the cleaning staff and the duties they have to follow everyday. Wonderful Job. The Recreational Facilities on site are a great touch. Nothing like relaxing in the hot tub or sauna at night or a enjoying a good morning exercise in the pool or the weight room in the morning to get the day going . There isn't much more to starting your day and meeting new people there other than having the coffee and hey guess what that is supplied religiously by the staff in the rooms as well. (just have to make it yourself) lol. It is a very friendly and courteous place and will return any chance I get. Thank you Kanti and Staff again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar157, Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We would like to thank you for your recent review of our motel. It's always nice to get feedback on how our valued guests view our property and staff. We do our best to make sure that each and every guest is treated with the respect that they deserve. It is so wonderful that you got the chance to experience everything the motel has to offer and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind words with regards to our staff. We all take great pride in our work and the best result is a happy guest. We look forward to your next visit to Goderich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Address: 157 Huron Road | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from the beach and historic downtown. A two story modern facility equipped with air conditioning colour FLAT SCREEN TV, wireless internet as well as microwaves and fridges in each room. We also have an indoor pool and whirlpool spa as well as a sauna and fitness centre. Direct dial phones with voice mail. Located close to many tourist attractions. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Goderich
Cedar Lodge Motel Goderich, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.