We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Westgrove Drive, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 3X3, Canada (Formerly Royal Inn Express Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%, 2 Nights Stay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spruce Grove
tornonto on
1 review
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

I recently stayed at the royal inn hotel in spruce grove Alberta about a week ago. When i first checked into my room it was a disaster.The sheets and towels had not been changed but the bed was made and the towels where hung up like they were clean. when i went to sleep in the bed there was pubic hair all over it and blood stains, and my towels were very yellow and one of them had a crusty clear coating on it. i was not very pleased. the headboards and desks were covered in dust and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in several days. When i went to front desk to tell them they were very rude and were not very accommodating at all. On top of it the housekeepers were just about to leave for the day and instead of getting them to fix my room or more or less talk to them about it they gave me some clean towels and sheets and basically left me on my own. I was very upset with the way i was treated not to mention the condition of my room. I will never stay at the royal inn again, and i don't recommend it for anyone who would like to enjoy a nice relaxing night at a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMROYAL, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove, responded to this review, June 8, 2008
There was a Change in the Management in July of 2007 & it is a coincidence that in this same month & within a week,three disrespectful Housekeepers were dismissed.
If I was this upset with accommodations that I was paying for,I would not hesitate to contact the General Manager to rectify the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    67
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
63
21
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

I recently stayed here for two nights on business and found no real reason not to go back.

The check in was quick, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. They had a complimentary continental breakfast that could have used some variety (eggs, yogurt, more fruit) but it was adequate. The hotel is clean and in a good location.

The only complaints I had (which I had let the hotel know) was the radio didn't work properly, the tv had a buzz to it that never quit after it warmed up and the pillows needed replacing as they were all flat!!

  • Liked — The shower head!
  • Disliked — The flat pillows!!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2007

This was the best priced and nicest place we stayed at on our September Canadian trip! We were very impressed and after seeing the room we had to call the front desk to verify that the cost was as low as it was. Best value and satisfaction out of all our hotels in the British Columbia and Alberta provinces. Good little continental breakfast to boot. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Clean, Friendly, Value
  • Disliked — Liked everything.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2006

Came here for a wedding the place has won Housekeeping Awards since it opened 5 years ago, and the place looks brand new. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent,nice equiptment in the fitness room, and get this Free Highspeed internet thats a first(FREE). Prices are very good and you get what you pay for. I won't forget this one. Hats off great place

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2005

They really know how to accomadate the corp traveler, GREAT ROOMS
good varity at the continental breakfast, even raisen bread, thats a first.They seem to care alot about there guests.TOP NOTCH

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2005

I have traveled extensively throughout Canada and the U.S. and a little in Europe. This was the nicest express hotel we have ever stayed at. The service from staff was above average, decor very nice and the rooms were superior for the class of accommodation. We think they offer much value in all of the amenities provided with the rate.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

Wonderful Hotel, friendly staff, extreemly clean. we had a bus group of children. I Find it hard to believe that people care so much like the Royal inn did for us. I would reccommend this hotel to families & tourist.
All I can Say Is "WOW" Great Place to Stay

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove

Address: 20 Westgrove Drive, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 3X3, Canada (Formerly Royal Inn Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Spruce Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spruce Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Inn and Suites Spruce Grove is located in the heart of Spruce Grove, and only minutes away from greater Edmonton. We are a designated Canada Select 3.5 star hotel, and have a Green Eco rating of three keys. We are surrounded by a number of food and shopping amenities within walking distance. We are a 15 minute drive from Canada's largest mall, West Edmonton Mall. We offer free continental breakfast, free internet, self-serve laundry facilities, a fitness room, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Express
Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Spruce Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.