We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a quiet place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Humpty's

Humpty's
100 Campsite Road, Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 78 restaurants in Spruce Grove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Was a quiet place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Servers are polite. Food was good. Free refills on pop with meal. Only suggestion I could make is offer even a smaller portion for meals. Hate waiting food cause so much was served. Over all I would eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    1
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HAVE NOT RETURNED!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

my son and I went there about a year ago.we waited at the door several minutes before being greeted and seated. the restaurant was not busy at all yet we had to wait >20 minutes to order. the food came out not as ordered and the quality was poor.I don't know if this was the usual service hence very few people were there during our visit,but I won't be back to find out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

The waitress was amazing !! The best service we have had in a long time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I think Humpty's must have the market cornered on friendly, out-going staff! We have never had a bad experience at ANY Humpty's we've been to! We had lunch here on Good Friday, and our waitress was SUPER nice, SUPER friendly, and the food was great. We went back on the Monday morning for breakfast, and couldn't believe our luck --- same waitress, and same wonderful welcome. She even remembered us, which means a lot to returning customers! (Wonderful breakfast, too!)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This Breakfast place will not start your day right”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Quality of our breakfast was very poor. How can any restaurant make a mess of the easiest meal of the day to prepare? Their signiture square breakfast sausage was the worst thing I have ever tasted for a breakfast protien item. The egg bennie came with a flavorless non-discript sauce and 2extra large slices of county style ham[pressed] .No canadian back bacon here. This was also cold on arrival. The kids could not eat the pancakes that were rubbery and burnt on the edges and soft and gooy in the centre.[say it isn't so that these are a frozen toster item]. Someone else in our party had a pan creation. Scrambled Eggs and stuff on over cooked/cold hashbrowns smothered with some kind of flavorless cheese sauce. The wait staff was great but it showed on their face they would rather work somewhere else. Coffee, the mainstay of the breakfast crowd was very low quality and tasted like one of those cheap budget blends. The decor and atmosphere is stuck in the 90's along with the menu. We thought we would give Humpy's a try when our usual spot was closed on Canada Day. We are now sorry we gave up 48+dollars for breakfast this type of food. From what I hear from freinds, Humptys has a history for disapointing peoples appetites.We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humpty's also viewed

 
Spruce Grove, Alberta
Spruce Grove, Alberta
 

Been to Humpty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humpty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.