We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beit Maimon

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beit Maimon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beit Maimon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Zahal St., Zichron Yaakov 30900, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Tel Aviv
1 review
“Best value and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

Hotel Beit Maimon is a lovely Hotel overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Its location is best for birds' watchers, wine lovers and historical sites explorers.
We met many cyclists who stayed in the hotel and travelled in the nearby marked lanes deep in the wine country.
It is a family run hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was attentive to any of our request.
Breakfast is rich with cheeses, eggs, vegetables and fruits and the lovely terrace was used as a relaxing reflection point.
It is an excellent value for your money.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
rocko430
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

Immaculate and authentic surrounding, delightful service and wonderful food. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and cannot say enough about the wonderful proprietors of the hotel - Maimons - who were gracious in assisting us with our family vacation!

Pass through Israel's Wine Country and Visit the Maimon Inn "Beit Maimon.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

A nice hotel on mountain side.

We arrived there for a weekend and stayed few more days, it was enchanting vacation with the most amazing sunset that we ever seen. If you like to take pictures or to kiss your spouse this is the place to be (at sunset).

Our children also enjoyed staying there as the staff of the hotel was treating them like family and catered to all our need.

  • Liked — sunset, staff, food, huge windows
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

This facility was recommended by a travel agent as a "decent" hotel. While her advise was right on in all the other hotels, she couldn't have been more wrong about this place.

The hotel is situated on a hill with a nice view of the ocean. To enter the hotel we had to climb a long flight of stairs, there is no elevator.

We were met by a very disinterested desk clerk - by far the worst we delt with in Israel. We were given a room key and sent up yet another flight of stairs. No offer to help with baggage for my and my 2 children.

The room was small with a view of a dirt pile. The airconditioner did not work and the ammenities were minimal to say the least. The amazingly thin towels were in very limited supply, but most importantly, the bathroom was a joke. The "shower" consisted of a corner of the bathroom with movable glass partions. When we first entered the room we noticed a squeegee on a broom handle in the corner of the bathroom. I assumed it was left behind by housekeeping and placed it outside the room. I was wrong.

After taking a shower, I found the entire bathroom floor flooded with 1/2 inch of water. The squeegee was - as I was told in no uncertain terms by the extemely unhelpful desk clerk - there for us to push the water towards the semifunctional drain after each use.

Aside from the bathroom, the room had a musty smell and an overall sense of being poorly maintained.

The restaurant (our stay included free breakfast) was again, the worst we experienced in Israel. Hot food offerings were malt-o-meal, and two types of eggs - yellow and grey. We never found out what made the grey eggs grey but if you eat there, trust us and stay away from them.

The location of the hotel is the other weakness. The town of Zichron Ya'akov has a nice little town center with interesting restaurants and nice shops. Unfortunatly, it is a 20+ minute walk from the hotel and near the hotel there is NOTHING but private homes.

Overall, this is a must miss hotel. I like a nice place but am usually OK with just a decent bed and shower. This place offered neither - with poor service and lousy food to boot.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — room, food and service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beit Maimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beit Maimon

Address: 4 Zahal St., Zichron Yaakov 30900, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Zichron Yaakov
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Zichron Yaakov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Beit Maimon 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Beit Maimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Maimon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beit Maimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.