We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK for the night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Not wanting to spend 20,000 points for the Comfort Suites we decided to try the Quality Inn even with the reviews.

The staff were nice and the breakfast and seating were good. This is an older hotel so I agree probably needs some touching up. The room smelled a little old and looked a little beat up around the edges but all in all it was typical of other Quality's we have stayed in. I would not have any trepidation about staying here again.

I will say that will the new construction completed on the road out front it can be a little confusing and difficult to get in to the hotel but getting out there were no issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    6
    14
    33
See reviews for
11
23
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon entering the room I was struck with a very moldy smell. The room was very much in need of remodeling. The bath tub had digs in it and the vanity basin had a steady drip. The towels were very thin and scratchy. I usually stay at Choice Hotels and I think this was the worst breakfast I have ever encountered. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here last night. We booked through hotels.com whilst standing in their reception and the booking came through in less than 1 minute. Ground floor room which was spacious and ok for the price we paid. It was clean, (and smelt of fresh laundry), beds were clean, bathroom was clean with fresh towels. Flat screen TV, Fridge, Microwave.

Good breakfast with cereals, pastries, waffles, fruit, toast and eggs.

Carpets had a few marks on them, but happy enough in bare feet. I am an extensive traveller ranging from staying in 5* hotels to camping in a state campsite with no facilities and this hotel was exactly what I would expect for the price I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at this property years past. It was once a Comfort Inn. The room was fine but the mold in the room was so bad we left after one night. I asked the people staying next to us if their room was moldy and they said yes. The desk help was not interested in helping the next morning so we moved to the Best Western on the River, which was not much more but extremely clean. Choice Hotels should take their name off this property. The mold is unsafe and by the morning I was coughing from a reaction. Stay somewhere else, wish I had read the reviews before I booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister booked this hotel online and it looked fine from the pictures. When we checked in the rooms smelled of musty, moldy, mildew smell. The tub was filthy, the bed was not in the best conditions. The kids checked the beds for bugs and we did not sleep well. We ended up staying that night because of the time we arrived into Natchez. The kids wanted to swim so I checked out the pool. Don't use it. There was green moldy looking stuff in the deeper end of the pool and chipped paint. They just filled the pool with water and no chlorine. The food was awful and the front desk clerk was on the computer with her Facebook page in full view of the guest as well as on her cell phone. She put out frozen sausages to eat and when putting them in the microwave they came out greasy. We had paid for the full stay and went and got our money back. We ended up staying at a family friends house for the time we were there and the kids got to swim. If you are a construction worker and don't care about the look and feel of you room, this is the place for you. If you are a business traveler or on a family vacation STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Absolute worse hotel experience ever. Room filthy, smelly & dated. What little sleep I got was fully dressed & armed on top of the covers. We checked out at daybreak the next morning. Stay away!!! You'd do better to sleep in your car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracemont, OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most Quality Inn lodging is pretty good, so one does put a lot of trust into this name, but not this one. Don't stay here, you will be dissatisfied. The people at the counter are not friendly. The rooms had roaches, no towels, unfriendly service, dirty rooms. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.