We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very moldy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very moldy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed at this property years past. It was once a Comfort Inn. The room was fine but the mold in the room was so bad we left after one night. I asked the people staying next to us if their room was moldy and they said yes. The desk help was not interested in helping the next morning so we moved to the Best Western on the River, which was not much more but extremely clean. Choice Hotels should take their name off this property. The mold is unsafe and by the morning I was coughing from a reaction. Stay somewhere else, wish I had read the reviews before I booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    6
    14
    33
See reviews for
11
23
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister booked this hotel online and it looked fine from the pictures. When we checked in the rooms smelled of musty, moldy, mildew smell. The tub was filthy, the bed was not in the best conditions. The kids checked the beds for bugs and we did not sleep well. We ended up staying that night because of the time we arrived into Natchez. The kids wanted to swim so I checked out the pool. Don't use it. There was green moldy looking stuff in the deeper end of the pool and chipped paint. They just filled the pool with water and no chlorine. The food was awful and the front desk clerk was on the computer with her Facebook page in full view of the guest as well as on her cell phone. She put out frozen sausages to eat and when putting them in the microwave they came out greasy. We had paid for the full stay and went and got our money back. We ended up staying at a family friends house for the time we were there and the kids got to swim. If you are a construction worker and don't care about the look and feel of you room, this is the place for you. If you are a business traveler or on a family vacation STAY AWAY!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Absolute worse hotel experience ever. Room filthy, smelly & dated. What little sleep I got was fully dressed & armed on top of the covers. We checked out at daybreak the next morning. Stay away!!! You'd do better to sleep in your car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracemont, OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Most Quality Inn lodging is pretty good, so one does put a lot of trust into this name, but not this one. Don't stay here, you will be dissatisfied. The people at the counter are not friendly. The rooms had roaches, no towels, unfriendly service, dirty rooms. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel looks fine on the outside but once in the room it smelled old musky and mildew and moldy all rolled in one. We checked in got to room an saw the bedskirt was a lot the source of the mold because it was dragging the floor where something had been spilled before an it had soaked up on the bedskirt an it was covered in a THICK MOLD you could cut thru it with a knife,,, This was Friday May31,2013 an today I found out they charged me for the room anyways and I even got a lil nervous about them so I called the Hotel back to make sure I was refunded and they advised me that since I didn't stay that I was never charged bc they charge the card on the last day... So now IDK what to do or how to get my 142.60 back I do have a letter from the SO CALLED MANANGER ERIK PATEL but don't know how well it will hold up.....But there was a couple in the lobby when I went in to get a refund they too ask for a refund when they saw I had problems....We went stayed at a much better hotel with a pool for $30 more an it was WELL WORTH THE EXTRA....Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you value your health and safety, don't stay here. This place is a dump. We checked, saw the room and in 6 minutes checked out. They had already run our credit card but Choice Hotels got us our money back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I used to stay at this hotel every time we visited Natchez. This stay will be our last for sure. It has not been taken care of and is run down. I dreamed of bugs all night. There are many new motels in the area now so they will be getting our business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.