We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel gone down hill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Meridian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Motel gone down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I used to stay at this hotel every time we visited Natchez. This stay will be our last for sure. It has not been taken care of and is run down. I dreamed of bugs all night. There are many new motels in the area now so they will be getting our business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    12
    20
See reviews for
10
15
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
maniago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Please avoid this hotel at all cost, after arriving home the next day, I discovered at least 20 bedbugs. Never in my life had I ever had this experience. I wrote to the Quality Inns Corp but they would not take any responsibility because they put it on the franchise owner, Mr. Eric Patel. I really hope that they do not make it because I don't think they care, clean up or expect zero clients.

Room Tip: Even after you see a room and check the beds sometimes you just have to look at the neighborhood. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I selected this hotel from the Choice Hotel website because I was under the impression that if they listed it on their site they stood by the overall quality of this hotel. As soon as I turned in the parking lot, I noticed that most of the businesses in the area were closed down. The attendant was not rude, but, she was not very friendly either. After we checked in, my wife and I walked over to our room. The room was dirty and not even cleaned yet. The top blanket was thrown in a chair and appeared to have a blood stain on it. The room had a musty smell. I did not go any further than the door. My wife looked at the mattress out of curiosity and noticed cigarette burns. Also she said the sink plumbing in the bathroom was propped up with pieces of wood. We returned to the front office to request a refund. First off, I can't believe that CHOICE HOTEL still allows this establishment to use the QUALITY INN name. The state of Mississippi Health department needs to pay this place a visit quickly. Stay away...find you another hotel if you want real "Quality" in Natchez. We ended up finding another place to stay in the business area of the city.

Room Tip: Search for another establishment in the Natchez area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Awhful!! This place is old, musty, nasty and need the choice name removed. It does not meet the choice standards. Seriously, I only stayed for a minute and immediately requested a refund! I should have known better. When we drove up and all the businesses around the hotel were closed that was my cue to keep driving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Requested and got a non-smoking room with several cigarette burns in the bed spread. Value for this type of room is about $50.00 Breakfast was adequate, bathroom has not been refreshed and where they did in the buest room by the sinks the wallpaper had ripples and was loose on the wall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

These rooms were very worn and dated, hotel should not even be allowed to be in chain of choice hotels. Not a choice!

Reservation was for a non-smoking king. Room reaped with smoke and had at least 10 holes in bed sheet from cigaret burns. Asked for another room and 2nd one better but still stinks.

Would not recommend at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Previous reviews of this property are very generous. This is a worn property with a new sign. The rooms are musty and the bathrooms are sorely in need of updating and maintenance. There was black mold on the ceiling, the tub was surrounded with mold, and the place needs an inspection by both local officials and Quality Inn parent team. The best part of this experience was the congenial staff working the front desk. I do not recommend this site as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.