We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nasty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

These rooms were very worn and dated, hotel should not even be allowed to be in chain of choice hotels. Not a choice!

Reservation was for a non-smoking king. Room reaped with smoke and had at least 10 holes in bed sheet from cigaret burns. Asked for another room and 2nd one better but still stinks.

Would not recommend at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    6
    12
    30
See reviews for
11
20
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Previous reviews of this property are very generous. This is a worn property with a new sign. The rooms are musty and the bathrooms are sorely in need of updating and maintenance. There was black mold on the ceiling, the tub was surrounded with mold, and the place needs an inspection by both local officials and Quality Inn parent team. The best part of this experience was the congenial staff working the front desk. I do not recommend this site as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The beds were clean and comfy. The rooms are nothing to write home to mom about but if you are looking for a clean comfy economical place to stay then this is the place. They do offer a breakfast but I would not recommend it other than the coffee and juice. But others may not be as picky as I am about food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at the quality inn and in Natchez from june 6 thru 7 2012 and got bed bugs. I itched for a month and when I conplained to the manager, he yelled at me and said that me and my family don't ever have to come back. I will never go back again.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Small, outside room entrance motel just a few miles from downtown sites. Check in took about 3 minutes. No roll aways available. Room was clean and of ample space. Two doubles, table, two chairs (one with a torn and patched seat cushion), dresser, flat TV, short suitcase rack, fridge/freezer, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, one sink outside bathroom. Sink faucet was very had to shut off. Tile floor in bathroom was cracked, but bathroom was clean. Internet had strong signal but would not connect to any device we had. Breakfast room was the lobby, but nicely set up. Breakfast included: Waffles, cereal, biscuits, sausage patties, donuts, bagels, toast, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, bananas, apples, three juices, two milks, coffee and fixings. They had a pool but did not even have time to look at it. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on second floor front, and did not hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The room was not up to Quality Inn standers. The coffee maker was not clean from the last time .
Toilet would not flush. After three flushes it was ok .
Went to the front desk staff would not get the manager . Women was more interest in Facebook on the other computer . Got a $ 7.00 dollar credit on the room . Ask when the other room would be available . Told after one .
When we came back and got the room key . Asked if the room was clean She stated that she had not seen the room . The chair in that room was ok after 3 pillows where put in the chair . To keep from hitting the floor .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is on a major street, so it can be noisy. It also is showing its wear. During our cross country trip, we stayed in far nicer, more modern Quality Inns. The room was fairly clean. The Wifi did signal was not strong enough to work well. If we returned to Natchez, we would stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 337 D'Evereux Dr., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.