We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Natchez
39301
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Natchez is a great town to visit and the Days Inn is a good place to stay. This hotel has clean rooms and lots to offer. There was a free breakfast and dinner for all guests. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very kind and helpful. We got a good price and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    108
    84
    61
    55
See reviews for
101
132
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is our second time staying at this hotel and we recommend it. The price and value here is outstanding. The room rates are resonable and a supper & breakfast are include in the price. We also were able to save some money with the free wireless internet, guest laundry, and small mircowave and fridges that were also included in the price. The room was clean and everything worked fine. The staff was super and were able to put us on the ground floor. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowhere USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This is a wonderful little motel. It is older and all the rooms are outside corridors, but I have never felt safer. The staff has always been accomodating and friendly. The rooms are always clean and well kept. I would stay there again without any reservations. If any problems occured, the staff was prompt and the problems corrected immediatly. They do serve breakfast and lunch in the main lobby and it is inluded in with the room price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Old hotel with outside doors, but had a travel coupon, and the room included free dinner which was Gumbo and Cormbread. also had free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Just stayed three days at this hotel and we had a great experience. The entire staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. The free breakfast included fresh waffles, cereals, muffins, danish, bisquits and gravy, fresh apples and bananas, starbuck's coffee and juice. The rooms could use a little updating, but ours was clean and included a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool was clean and we used it two nights. Also, there is a 'no frills' dinner M-Th (pasta alfredo one night and dirty rice with some excellent greens another night). For the price of the rooms, it's an outstanding value. The hotel is about three miles from downtown Natchez. If you're looking for a B&B experience, pay $150+/night and stay somewhere else. We used the room for sleeping and spent our days touring Natchez, Port Gibson, Vicksburg, and cycling and hiking the Natchez Trace.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is our second stay at this hotel, this time for fun. We stayed in the deluxe wing that was extra nice with triple sheeting and no rooms above us. This room had a seperate dressing room with a full closet and mini-fridge and microwave oven. There is a front porch with rocking chairs which was a great place to read and sip on coffee. There is a pool and laundry but neither one of us used them. The breakfast attendant was super nice as well as the front desk staff. The hotel offers a free dinner which was very good. It was a turkey casserole that was fantasic and it was really free. Both the deluxe wing and the standard rooms are good, but we recommend paying a few extra bucks for the deluxe rooms which are extra nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This Days Inn is pretty consistent with most Days Inn but this one has an above average staff and this one has more free stuff to offer. This hotel has a mini fridge in the rooms and also a free dinner. This saved me from having to buy breakfast and dinner. I'll stay here next trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.