We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    114
    89
    66
    57
See reviews for
103
140
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

One night stay 6/14. This room served its purpose. When you have an older building, you shouldn't expect a new modern room. Old decor. Was concerned about an earlier review about bed bugs. Checked bed when I walked in. Mattress was clean and newer looking. Bed was firm and comfy. No bed bugs. Carpet was new and appeared clean. Room was non-smoking. No smoke smell. No pet odors. Bathroom small yet functional. I would recommend staying here. I'm a bit picky about hotels and motels. Staff was friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
I'm glad you had such a pleasent stay with us at the Days Inn in Historic Natchez. We strive to give all guests genuine southern hospitality and we would be delighted to display that hospitality to you should your travels bring you back to Natchez. Until then, take care.

Steve Rosberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When I entered on the premise around 10pm, Friday, June 7, 2013 the receptionist was ready for our group. Ms. Susan who had already been contacted at least an hour before & Ms. Liz had everything together. The check-in process went smooth. The rooms were okay but modern day we have flat screen inside of the other tv's. The clerk(Steve) on Saturday night was very unpleasant and not a people greeter. I had locked my keys up in my room so I immediately told myhusband to let me out at the front so we could get a key to open the door, he had the ugliest attitude toward us. This line of work is not cut out for him.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Natchez. We appreciate your feedback. It was nice to hear that the room was clean and comfortable and your check-in was timely and well greeted! I do apologize for the second clerks behavior in his approach to assisting you, as he was just filling in for an employee who had taken ill that day. We do hope that you will continue staying with us in the future and enjoy the comfort of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson, LA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I booked two rooms online with this motel, one for my husband and myself and the other for in-laws. Rooms in Natchez seem to be high-priced everywhere, so I chose this motel due to reviews and a somewhat more reasonable price. Check in was quick and easy. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Upon entering the room, we were pleased to see the a/c unit was on and cooling the room for us. The room was very clean, but what caught my attention the most is that it SMELLED clean. It had a really great, clean smell to it. Really the only complaint would be that the beds are quite hard, but I've found that pretty standard for many Days Inns. It didn't keep my husband nor myself from having a good night's sleep, but my mother-in-law did mention a few times how hard the beds were. We stayed at this motel for two nights. Upon entering our room the second day after being gone all day, again we found that clean scent filling the room. I don't know what they use to clean, but I like it! Overall, a very pleasant stay. Checkout was quick and easy, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with Days Inn Natchez. I'm very pleased to hear your kind review and how you experience great service along with your clean and comfortable room. We hope that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast buffet and pool while you were here. It's refreshing for a customer to take the time to post a good review and so glad that you did. Thank you for your patronage and please let us assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was happy to finally reach my destination (Natchez-Days Inn) and all I wanted to do was shower and relax before I proceeded to visit my family and friends, many of whom I hadn't seen in over a year...Long story short~ I awakened to find fat blood filled bedbugs vacationing around the head of the bed....I was livid...After the maintenance man came to the room to verify the problem I was moved to another room, but as far as I was concerned my much anticipated stay there was ruined... I couldn't sleep peacefully due to the fact that every hour I awakened in order to make sure I wasn't potential bedbug nourishment....The general manager, Valerie, made it seem as though bedbugs at the Days Inn was no big deal....Needless to say--I will NEVER stay at this bedbug farm ever again....

Room Tip: If bedbugs are in one room--what's to say there aren't bugs in other rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I do apologize for your inconvenience but if you recall we quickly moved you to another room until we discovered if it was bedbugs or not the next day when maintenance arrived. I offered you our 35% discount oops card available when you mentioned this incident to me and empathized with your experience. It is our concern to make sure all of our guest have a pleasing stay in a clean and comfortable room and enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet available to them. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can make your stay an enjoyable return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.